We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

vry nice place indeed!! Kids enjoyed a lot !!! It was new year eve n we really enjoyed the evening in the gala event !! Wish to go again anytime !! The rooms r spacious n comfortable!! One of its kind property with good food, fun n hospitality !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seemasinghal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear seemasinghal2003,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas, the food and the services was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Sohna.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    335
    132
    68
    75
See reviews for
440
239
13
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at Westin for 2 nights during August 2013. I had been to the property earlier also in 2010. The resort is very good, though the roads that take you to the resort might need little improvement.The rooms and the bathrooms are large. The food is excellent though the restaurant becomes little overcrowded at times. May be it was a long weekend.The pool is beautiful. There are options of horse riding etc. Overall a very good experience in a very quiet environment.The staff is really professional and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Smota_12,

It brings me immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our discerning guests and I’m glad to note that your stay at our hotel was most enjoyable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. I am also delighted to know that the food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the most soothing getaways from the hustle bustle of Delhi's city life. A Nice green resort with excellent villas!! We stayed in the premier villa and it was very well furnished one with a large bath tub under a glass roof. Lots of activities to do.. cycling, horse riding, sports and a nice pool bar. We also asked for a hammock for which our villa had a provision and it was quickly provided.
Didnt get to try the spa and the meditation pyramid.. May be next time coz we would surely love to visit the place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear dipna16,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am also delighted to know that the recreational facilities, the villas and the service was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a company offsite here and the resort is truly beautiful and quite huge. We really didnt get an opportunity to see the whole of it due to lack of time!

The rooms are very spacious, huge and luxurious and the bathroom was fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaverickMegha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Meghaajwani,

It brings me immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our discerning guests and I’m glad to note that your stay at our hotel was most enjoyable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The check-in was very smooth right from the reception till the entry of the premium villa where we were lodged. Things we did there were as follows:
1. Dine (Very good food)
2. Spa for Wife (We had a 50% discount coupon - so was worth it, she had a enthralling experience. personally would not have used Spa for the very high prices they have)
3. Kids area - Meant for infants to toddlers. if your kid is above 5 years age, there ain't anything that they can do there besides may be some crayons
4. Swimming - The kid had a good time at the pool with a water-ball that the pool attendant graciously arranged for him
5. Wrapped the day with dinner at their Chinese restaurant which was good
If I have to say what I liked the most, following is the list in order of priority:

1. Ambience
2. Service & restaurants
3. Food Quality
4. Rooms design and quality
5. Room upkeep
6. Things to-do
7. Value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayrathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear ajayrathi,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the food, the villas and the services was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Sohna.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

stayed at westin sohna in sept 13 with family, the resort is splendid with marvellous villas, very tastefully done interiors, huge green gardens, state of the art gym and pool. Food is a multicourse buffet with extensive spread. There is a kids care playroom with a very cordial care taker, which i feel is very helpful fr families to enjoy the resort. The service is express and staff is courteous.
However two things that go against this property are firstly the access roads are real bumpy, no point in driving ur sedan , hire a SUV..... and secondly i personally felt the tariff part is slightly on the higher side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dranujjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear dranujjain,

It brings me immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our discerning guests and I’m glad to note that your stay at our hotel was most enjoyable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. I am also delighted to know that the food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Dear Mr Sanjay Sharma (GM)

I landed up at the property due to a sheer coincidence of adventure to do Para Motor Gliding with FlyBoys (for whom, your property is a prominent landmark). On completing the flight when I was offered an inclusive breakfast, it was an awesome experience.
Your staff was helpful, courteous and pleasant.
The premises are absolute bliss for a weekend city break.
I suggest if the flight, breakfast/brunch, pool and spa could be clubbed together offering a weekend extravaganza to Gurgaon citizens, it would be a sheer delight. I know many friends who would want to come over. I myself was feeling sad to return to the civilization so early.
Roads and other facilities to the property, I am sure you would be looking into the matter.
My warm regards to your TEAM and Best Wishes for the future business and offerings.

Regards

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_N-SIngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear V_N-SIngh,

It brings me immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our discerning guests and I’m glad to note that our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
352 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
784 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
996 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Property: Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing