We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat drink and more membership”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat drink and more membership”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I bought eat drink and more membership last year in October. There was a coupon for one night stay at westin sohna as part of the package.

Have been struggling to get reservations against the coupon and it is denied on one pretext or other.

If one call westin , they completely disown the membership program and direct me to customer service number of eat drink and more.

I would strongly advise against buying such bogus membership.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amitalavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear amitalavadi,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable time in putting together your comments and observations. I’ve noted your detailed feedback and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion where you faced inconvenience and experienced distress. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members and I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to avoid recurrence of any such incident in the future with any of our valued guests. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern however at times we do have constraints due to high room occupancy versus allocated rooms for EDM (Eat, Drink and More) reservations which regrettably has led to an unsatisfactory experience. I hope you will consider this as one odd incident and give us another chance to regain your confidence in our products and services. If possible, I would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you and welcome you to email me on sanjay.sharma@westin.com, so that I can connect with you. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    335
    132
    68
    75
See reviews for
440
239
13
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice place to spend the weekend... The resort is well kept, the vegetation is well maintained, the rooms are spacious and kept well.

The SPA is very good and so is the pool.

I suggest to visit the small shop also, near the pool. They have good and interesting quality products.

The food menu lacks variety but all in all a good experience.. recommended!!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms, the open air view from bathrooms is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear vsingh01,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas, the recreational activities and the “Heavenly Spa” experience was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Before starting with our 4 month old kid , we had reservations about the location and surroundings
We just completed our stay and have to compliment the management for maintaining such high standards even in rains despite spread over such a large area

It is a perfect getaway away from maddening rush with fresh air and amazing site of golf carts ferrying people around

PROS

Beautiful location
Great property & Outstanding service
Good food
Huge and maintained rooms with separate sit outs
Clean pool with separate pool for kids
Loads to do for kids - Kids room , play areas , duck feeding etc

Some areas of improvement

Need additional golf carts as sometimes wait can be excruciating for people staying in far off rooms

Approach road is in terrible condition . Sincere request to management to talk to authorities and make some improvements

Though food spread was good , Dinner could have had more starters

Room Tip: TIP - Take a bike and explore the beauty of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Manav123,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. Green landscapes, surreal water bodies and exquisite villas are just the beginning when you enter The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa to discover a rejuvenation haven and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. I am also delighted to note that the recreational facilities was to your great liking and satisfaction. Whilst it is a pleasure to know that you liked the resort and the services, your concern have been noted. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best service and hospitality.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was my second visit to this place. amased to see the improvment done by managment in last couple of years. Food, service and the best part is politeness of staff. Recomend this property to aal the travelers for leasuer.

Room Tip: In haven you don't have to choose every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear parul99,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. Green landscapes, surreal water bodies and exquisite villas are just the beginning when you enter The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa to discover a rejuvenation haven and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Westin Sohna is a beautiful property and is located at a decent distance from Gurgaon. The rooms are spacious, clean and surrounded by greenery all around. The staff is polite & courteous and swimming pool is nice. The heavenly spa inside the resort is fantastic. The Westin (Eat, Drink and More) Membership need's improvement and should focus on reservations on weekends at Westin Sohna instead of Weekdays for working couples. Overall a great place to enjoy with family and friends.

Room Tip: Standard Villas are great and Presidential Villas are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mayank_Grover,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. Green landscapes, surreal water bodies and exquisite villas are just the beginning when you enter The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa to discover a rejuvenation haven and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. We are also delighted to know Heavenly Spa experience was to your great liking and satisfaction. I have also noted your feedback related to EDM membership and would like to share with you that due to high occupancy on weekends we do have constraints in allocating rooms for EDM (Eat, Drink and More) reservations. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best service and hospitality.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Westin EDM ( Eat, Drink and More ) membership is one of the most pathetic privilege cards you can own. On joining this program , I was promised a one night free accommodation for 2 people at Westin Sohna ( mon -thursday). I have tried booking it on multiple occasions but I get the same reply that rooms are already booked against club allocation. Even though rooms lie vacant the Westin team makes sure they don't accommodate your request.
I am shocked whether its a premier membership and do they even value their customers. The Westin team just believes in making sure that you get pissed off to the core and never take this membership again. The westin and TLC team keep on asking you to call the each other and they never get back. I am not sure about the property but I do suggest that you should stay away from any of their membership programs.
I would request Mr. Sanjay Sharma , Westin general manager to please make a note of the same. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingh552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear ingh552013,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable time in putting together your comments and observations. I’ve noted your detailed feedback and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion where you faced inconvenience and experienced distress. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members and I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to avoid recurrence of any such incident in the future with any of our valued guests. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern however at times we do have constraints due to high room occupancy versus allocated rooms for EDM (Eat, Drink and More) reservations which regrettably has led to an unsatisfactory experience. I hope you will consider this as one odd incident and give us another chance to regain your confidence in our products and services. If possible, we would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you; we welcome you to email us on westin.sohna@westin.com, so we may connect with you. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!


be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A reasonable distance from the maddenning millenium city of Gurgaon. One may find the approach a tad bit disturbing especially if you have a low car. But once you are at the resort you would be much at ease.

Its a rather large property and spread out over 20+ acres. While this brings the beauty of nature, it also brings management troubles. If you can maintain patience and just try to do limited things you would be most at peace.

Unlike other Strawood properties, this place has a few aches and pains, but nothing that would drive you nuts enough to write the place off.

The service in the Multi cuisine Restaurant ( The Living Room) is sluggish, especailly during the peak b/fast and lunch hours. The spread is not the most appealing as sometimes the combinations dont make sense. Yes the A.C needs to be revved up as it lacks the effort to cater to such a large place. However having said that, the food is tasty, hygenic, well prsented and most of all is easy to digest.

The room service team needs to be enhanced and a few more people need to be added as the poor fellows are struggling to get to every corner of the resort.

Signages are easy to miss if you are moving around and one may need to remember landmarks to make it back to the room.

The Spa is well equipped, clean, hygenicand the staff is courteous. The masseur I had almost gasped to get the desired pressure. Pretty things but lack the muscular ability.

The premier villa was well equipped and the A.C was a bit too effective. Had to turn it down a bit.

Overall a B+ experience. There still is room for improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get hold of the premier Villa. Its beautiful, compact and you will love the design of its bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugsBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear travelbugsBangalore,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! As you rightly identified, Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed to provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted the food at our specialty venue “Xiaochi” and The “heavenly Spa” experience was to your great liking. I have shared your feedback on the service aspect with the Food & Beverage Manager and I assure you all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to evade recurrence of any such incidents in the future. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential for an enhanced guest experience. As a valued guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern, and at Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Hoping to get an opportunity to welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to the resort!


be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
352 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
784 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
996 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Property: Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing