We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property .....Service could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Property .....Service could have been better”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here in april over the long weekend of Good Friday....with my family and kids...actually we got spg free nights rewards....hotel is a bit far from hussle and bustlle of Gurgaon city....which is quiet good place to stay....and relax...resort was neat and clean and having lots of special paying activities planned due to good friday long weekend......but staff was not at par with SPG properties...I have stayed so far.....room service was not good either and by the time food reaches your room....its not hot...but propertu itslf was excellent , though service was not good but i had a lot fo fun with my kids in the pool and cylcing..around resort..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpal_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Gurpal_Singh,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. As you rightly identified, the Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am also delighted to know that the villas, the recreational facilities and the activities for Kid’s at the resort was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    339
    135
    68
    76
See reviews for
446
243
14
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Westin Sohna is simply the best resort for people staying in Delhi/NCR. It is luxurious. Especially good for young couples with children, as children will enjoy it a lot, with its kids club, a very nice swimming pool and all the ducks and horses. Though the property is nowhere comparable to the likes of say Leela Goa or Grand Hyatt Bamobolim and other such properties, that is more to do with the difference between Goa and Haryana. That is why I still cannot recommend it whole heartedly for people from outside. There is nothing really to see other than lazing around in the property itself. But that also makes it a great place for reunion, be in for family or for friends. Don't miss on cycling around the property in the morning.

Room Tip: Villas are the best. If you like convenience, choose 101-102 etc. They are closer to the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamanuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear shyamanuja,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Sohna Resort & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our recreational facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The overall ambience of resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred leisure destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Though we stayed in the resort only for one night, the experience has left an indelible mark in the deep recesses of our minds. We can never forget the hospitality extended, the warm welcome, the efficiency of service and the courtesy. It is a great illustration of team work where everyone gives credit to the other keg in the organization. The credit goes to the manager for his personal involvement and the spirit of congeniality.Keep it up.

Room Tip: No need.Everything is just perfect.Availability also matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudershan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear lovingGurgaon,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Sohna Resort & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The overall ambience of resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Your inspiring words for our team members will motivate them to scale newer heights of excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were there for three nights in the property. The property is huge and beautiful. We were upgraded from a premium room to a villa which was very nice of them. We being there during weekdays, there wasn't much of a crowd. The staff was fantastic and the food superb. I feel a little bit renovation here and there is required otherwise the property rocks. The only downside was the housekeeping, which wasn't up to the mark and directions to the property needs to be marked properly. Rest everything was very nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear paulite99,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to know the overall ambience of the resort , the facilities, the Villas, the food was to your great liking and satisfaction. It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Your appreciation for our team members in particular is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. Your feedback on housekeeping service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located among green farmlands.
The drive is 90 min from Delhi. The road is good and bad at some places.
You go to your room by golf carts.
Rooms are independent villas with exposed bricks architecture.
The architecture is very grounded and merges with the surrounding.
Lots if greenery and there are 3 pools for swimming.
Service is very good but staff at reception needs to be more welcoming.
Breakfast ordered in room was very limited and counted. The 2 egg omlette was pretty small and there were only 2 toasts and 2 small cake pieces in the basket.
Seems that the staff is not too into the service of guests.
Would go again with kids. They have lots of things for kids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear AGOEL,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. As you rightly identified, Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am also delighted to know that the villas, the recreational facilities and the activities for Kid’s at the resort was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

returned from a day long conference here today. Terrible road from Gurgaon (golf course extn - sohna - Palwal rd - Ballabhgarh), made merrier by the rains. Resort itself is a wonderful place, but will think twice before booking just because of the road

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurav2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Saurav2075,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. The overall ambience of the resort provides a relaxing environment and is situated away from the chaos of the city close to the nature.
I have noted your feedback on easy accessibility to the resort; the work is in progress by the local authorities and we are following up with them on regular basis to finish the same. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We conducted a residential group with pre negotiated rates , menu , pgm and wine list. it was very well planned and conducted by the hotel staff. the front ofc made separate key arrangements at PFA for our group- all thanks to Mr navin at front ofc.
Excellent care by FnB staff, pritam, vaibhav and Amits team for the conference set up , av lunch t, coffee breaks were well lay out. the staff has knowledge and has handled groups before to take care of the entire situation.
the rooms/villas were well cleaned and spread over the area, since we had max rooms, the group was happy at this spread! indeed few complaints of presence of lizards , but then as they say closer to nature. However a good pest control can even avoid this.
in room dining was great looking at the distance and rains even at night, the food was fantastic.

Room Tip: villa- anytime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Vikrantg,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and it is always pleasant to hear such words as we at Westin are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Your words of appreciation for our associates in particular
"Naveen", "Amit" "Pritam", "Vaibhav" encourages them to continue striving for excellence. When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.The overall ambience of our resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Roseate New Delhi
The Roseate New Delhi
#95 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Property: Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing