We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge
Reviewed April 1, 2013

one of the best dining experiences lately, highly recommended restaurant:

- excellent value for money menus with delicious food and imaginative presentation
- a very nice wine list, with a lot of half-bottle options which is quite rare
- very good service (with the little exception of the sommelier not coming to our table for a little while at the beginning, but it was a full house so it was understandable) and the chef himself made a tour of the restaurant at the end of the service, which is always a nice touch.

one word on the cheese service: watch out, the portions are HUGE!

a lot of people in the restaurant seemed to be living in the hotel as well, could be worthwhile to check if they offer some deals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Business in Stuttgart, decided to drive west to Alsace to overnight. Freezing rain and hundreds of big trucks on the Autobahn made us decide to get off the highway and find something quiet and with a good kitchen. Pulled into Niederschaeffolsheim at seven, had no reservations, no recommendation other than a few words in the Michelin. Fellow behind the desk was helpful, spoke German, French and English. "Big party tonight, with 100 guests. I'll put you in the front of the hotel, where it's quiet." Which he did. Very good restaurant, close to one-star rating, we thought. Excellent wine list and (here's a surprise), good restaurant service. These folks must be professionals, to take care of all the restaurant guests while, at the same time, doing the same for the 100 party-goers in the banquet hall. This was our first visit, but we'll definitely visit this place again. Recommended! G & B Ray,Wichita, Kansas, USA

Room Tip: First room, top of the stairs. Quiet, clean, colorful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpax23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank savi0la123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank sr2steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davantgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederschaeffolsheim
2.3 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#3 of 9 in Haguenau
179 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Nord Haguenau
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Tour Romaine
Hotel Restaurant La Tour Romaine
#1 of 1 in Schweighouse-sur-Moder
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant les Pins
20.5 mi away
Moulin de la Walk
Moulin de la Walk
#1 of 5 in Wissembourg
105 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Haguenau
Ibis Budget Haguenau
#2 of 9 in Haguenau
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge

Address: 39 rue du General de Gaulle, 67500 Niederschaeffolsheim, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Niederschaeffolsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niederschaeffo...
Price Range: $131 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Au Boeuf Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing