We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good menu”

Anchor inn Armstrong bc
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Armstrong
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good menu”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were passing through and stopped here to eat. It has a good menu with lots of options. Prices are reasonable for the food presented. LOts of different kinds of beer on tap as well.
As I have only ever been in here twice (the first time was too long ago to remember), I will make the comment that on this particular night, the service was slowish. I am thinking it was just an off night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“typical pub”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pub atmosphere with a typical pub menu. I had the fish and chips, they were tasty although a bit on the greasy side.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Hit and Miss”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Over the years we've given this pub try after try and after being there recently again it's still so average. The lettuce wraps have been consistently good and I can recommend them but last evening my husband ordered the potatoe skins and they were burnt black on the bottom and asked to have another order (which we never do but these were bad) and the next order came burnt to crispy black again. The wings are also very hit and miss on wing nights. Sometimes they're under cooked and at other times they're very over cooked. The service is decent for the most part but it can also be hit or miss. The decor is really quite nice, this place has such great potential, but it will be awhile before we try again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting decor - worth a stop”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Have gone here a few times before and food is average. Had a very nice taco salad this time round. Service was good. It is usually very quiet and relaxing here with mostly locals - kind of miss it if you pass by on the highway so keep an eye out and take the next turn immediately after passing the Inn - from either direction.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Building is beautiful,food is bad”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We visited the Anchor Inn today and the food and service were bad,the server was very grumpy and looked like she didn't want to work.My husband had fish and chips what was terrible and the gravy he got was watery and tasteless.The onion soup I had as a starter had not much onions in it and my spicy chicken was ok and the fries way to hard.The building inside is lovely but the chef and server are a shame,we are not coming back to this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchor inn Armstrong bc also viewed

Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Anchor inn Armstrong bc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing