We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cheese!”

The Village Cheese Company
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Armstrong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small artisan Cheese plant. Our cheese is made from local whole milk only, no additives, no modified milk ingredients or artificial flavours. Cheddar cheese curds are made Mondays and Wednesdays and can be purchased after 2 pm.We provide samples of the cheese we make and sell.We have a quaint cheese shop and café with indoor and outdoor seating, public washrooms and parking.At our café you can indulge in homemade soups, sandwiches (made with our cheese),salads, homemade scones and other savoury foods. We also sell ice cream and apple pie. We are open 7 days a week: Mon-Fri: 8.30-5.30 pm Sat: 8.30-5 pmSun: 9-16.30
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Cheese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

A great selection of cheeses made on site - various flavours as well as curds. A bit expensive but if you love cheese...! It has a selection of kitchen gadgets and also a little lunch area. The baked goods and ice cream are excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaureenH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    9
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great small town service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Quite a selection of cheeses, complete with samples, you can do a lunch there and top off with some tasty ice cream....for the guys there is a restored model t ford to check out...worth a stop and always get the cheese curds for a snack.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ssaxondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All things cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a great stop for cheese lovers. They offer a huge variety of wonderful cheeses for sale. This is the good stuff folks and they even have a viewing area where you can see them making the cheese. The factory also sells other tasty morsels and libations with a small seating area. Local books and a plethora of cool kitchen gadgets are also for sale. It is a nice place to pause while in Armstrong for refreshment and to pick up some unique cheeses for your larder.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CanuckNeighbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cheese Company also viewed

Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Village Cheese Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing