We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caravan Farm Theatre

Caravan Farm Theatre
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Armstrong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caravan Farm Theatre is a not-for-profit professional outdoor theatre company based on an 80 acre farm near Armstrong BC. Hailed as a national treasure, Caravan Farm Theatre has been entertaining audiences young & old, from near & far, since 1978.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been to several winter performances and have loved them all. They do a wonderful job with their sets and the feeling of being involved. The staff do such a good job even in adverse weather.
The horses are magnificent and the magic of going from stage to stage is wonderful.
A must do if you are in to theatre.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanFarmTheatre, Public Relations Manager at Caravan Farm Theatre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello! Thank you for reviewing our theatre! And thank you for making our shows a "must do"! Hopefully we'll see you out here at the farm this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another great winter show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The 2013 winter show 'Little Brother, Little Sister' is another delightful family show. This has become an annual tradition for us and enjoyed the show again this year. We always enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the horse drawn sleigh ride on a winter night, the bonfire and the festive atmosphere found from the entry gate through the whole farm. There is a concession available - hot chocolate and coffee, some snacks and a little something extra for the coffee :) They are happy to make sure a large group can all be seated on the sleigh and the crew do their best to make the experience memorable. The sleighs do have hay bales on them - bring some extra blankets to keep the chill away or to provide padding if mother nature didn't give you any :) Good for couples, families, seniors or just a group of friends!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanFarmTheatre, Public Relations Manager at Caravan Farm Theatre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi! So glad to know that our winter show has become an annual tradition for you. Your review is really helpful because it has lots of great detail that people need to know about the winter show experience. --Thanks for that! Have you been to a summer show yet? Maybe we'll see you out here this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Family Treat in a Winter Wonderland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Caravan Farms Theatre in the wintertime. It was not disappointing. With snow falling it was a magical scene. Being pulled from scene to scene in an open sleigh pulled by beautiful Clydsdale horses was incredible. Our group, while travelling from scene to scene was in the Christmas spirit, singing carols as we travelled across the snow covered fields. The acting and story was very well done. Humour, drama and music made the play easy to follow for all ages. If you, like us have never been in an open sleigh being pulled through the snow in the winter then you have to go. Truly a unique experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanFarmTheatre, Public Relations Manager at Caravan Farm Theatre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello! Thanks for your review. It's lovely to know that you enjoyed your first winter show experience here. We try our best to make your time here on the farm beautiful and magical. We're also really lucky to have some amazing scenery and terrific horses to complete the scene. Hope to see you out here for a summer show too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Unique Christmas tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my first time at the Caravan Farm Theatre and I was really not interested when this was being planned so my expectations were low. I did not understand the unique theatre format nor did I realize this was not just a sleigh ride around a farm, but a play experience with some winter and Christmas thrown in. When we arrived it looked like a village and a big bon fire was on the go. Hot Chocolate and coffee with extra enhancements were available to keep you warm as well. There were about 8 sleighs all that held about 18-20 people. We drove from stage to stage to watch a play which included some musical instruments and singing too. The sets were well done, no problems with lighting and we could all hear well without speakers. The actors did a very good job and the story was enjoyable. Since I have nothing to compare it to at all, it was a great experience and I would love to try a summer trip there too. The Christmas plays sell out fast!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanFarmTheatre, Public Relations Manager at Caravan Farm Theatre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi! Thanks for your review of our winter show. It's so neat to read that you had a good time when at first you weren't really expecting much. We try very hard to make coming to a show here at the farm a whole experience, from the moment you get out of your car to the time you step off your sleigh after the show. The details you included in your review will be really helpful to people who want to know more about coming to a show. --Thanks! We hope to see you out here for a summer show too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went to a preview of Little Brother, Little Sister on a snowy night. Enjoyed the show and the unique experience of horse drawn sleigh ride on a winter night. Magical!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanFarmTheatre, Public Relations Manager at Caravan Farm Theatre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hooray! We're so glad to know you had a good time at the winter show. --Even better on a snowy night! Come see us this summer, if you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravan Farm Theatre also viewed

Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Caravan Farm Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing