We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late October visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shells Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Sea Shells Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Kansas City
Level Contributor
367 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Late October visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Charming place near town and overlooking Admiralty Bay.
It is secluded and has a pool. We stayed in the air conditioned unit which was great because it can be humid at night. The town is an easy 10 minute walk but bring a flashlight if you go into town for dinner.
Be sure to tour the island.
In town is the dive shop: Dive Bequia that we used.
They are a good dive shop to use and the diving was good.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvnipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the best place you can stay if you are in Bequia. It is in the perfect location with access to 3 of the best beaches in the area (Princess Margaret, Lower Bay and the main harbor area.) It is a 10 minute walk away from the main boardwalk where all the bars and restaurants are located. The owners can also arrange to have you be picked up or dropped off where ever you need to go and are extremely knowledgeable about activities to do on the island. Very beautifully designed and comfortable with an amazing view of the harbor.

BOTTOM LINE: Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikey_M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Seashells could not have been better for a week relaxing after a sailing training week in the Grenadines. A beautiful wooden house with the owners amazing apartment on the top floor, three apartments with balconies on the second floor, and two other apartments on the ground floor. We had room one, which consisted of well a equipped kitchen, bathroom with a huge walk in shower, down a couple of wooden steps into the bedroom with a king sized bed draped with an essential mosquito net, opening onto a good sized balcony overlooking Port Elizabeth, and the many yachts moored there every day. Wooden floors, and slatted windows opening onto jungle, give the room the feel of a very luxurious treehouse, and of peace and isolation. The view from the balcony is gorgeous. Michael and Arlene were fantastic hosts, and were very helpful with all our enquiries and needs.
Had it not been for the temptation of the two glorious beaches within easy walking distance, we might have stayed there for the whole week, only venturing out to walk to the town to eat in the evenings, or to dip in the pool when it got too hot!
This is truly one of the most unique and wonderful places we have ever stayed, in our many years of worldwide travel, and a very special find, and a very affordable price. If we ever return to Bequia we would definitely want to stay here again.
The only downside were the mosquitoes, so insect repellant is a must. At night as long as we burned mosquito coils, and ensured the netting was tucked in all around the bed, they were not a problem, but sitting on the balcony in the evening we sustained numerous attacks! But this is true of all of the Grenadines, whenever you are outside, so spray! This would not however stop us returning to this wonderful place.
Thank you Micheal and Arlene

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Why stay here?
1) Very good value for money.
2) Great location - 10 min walk to beaches and town
3) Self-catering facilities
4) Owners provide local cell phone, so useful for calling taxis and making reservations
5) Free wifi
6) A pool
7) Stunning, private views from upper apartments
8) The best housekeeper in Bequia

WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Seashells is a really beautiful place – the apartment we stayed in was beautifully decorated with amazing views over Admiralty Bay. Additionally it has all the facilities you could wish for if you want to cook your own meals and was impeccably clean.

Another big plus I cannot highlight enough is that the apartment is very well placed for going to the Belmont Walkway (for restaurants and bars), and the harbor for food shopping and in easy walking distance to both Lower Bay Beach and Princess Margaret Beach.

Michael and Arlene are very helpful with anything you need and we could not have wished for more. It's definitely on our list for a return visit hopefully soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Seashells is a gorgeous place to stay if you visit Bequia. We stayed for a week in the downstairs apartment which was really spacious and comfy, and we pretty much had the pool to ourselves the whole time. Was lovely to sit out in the morning for breakfast and then for a late afternoon swim and rum punch after exploring the island. A perfect spot to end our backpacking holiday around the Caribbean. Michael, if you still fancy a house swap holiday for Donald's house in the Outer Hebrides, the offer is still open ...!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We spent 10 days at Sea Shells and had an amazing time. Michael and Arlene were the perfect hosts and treated us extremely well. It's definitely first on our list for a return visit hopefully soon. 10 out 10.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.4 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
0.4 mi away
Frangipani Hotel
Frangipani Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belmont
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sweet Retreat
The Sweet Retreat
#1 of 1 in Lower Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Holiday Apartments

Property: Sea Shells Holiday Apartments
Address: Belmont Road, Belmont VC0284, Bequia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-apartment self catering accommodation on hillside location in Belmont, Bequia and centrally located between Princess Margaret / Lower Bay beaches and the harbour, being 10 to 15 minutes walk to them. The views of Port Elizabeth and the yacht anchorage are magnificent from the generous balconies and all the amenities are at hand for comfortable living. Room service 3 days/week. Free Wi-Fi and cable TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments Hotel Belmont
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments Bequia/Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing