We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover Hotel”
Review of Peri's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Artemida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peri's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Artemida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2011

My family and I stayed here on our last night in Athens and thought it was great. We chose to stay here because it is less than ten minutes from the airport and they provide free transport as well. The owner is extremely pleasant and friendly, the room was quite nice, very clean and we were served breakfast in our room. Overall a very nice place to stay when you are either arriving or leaving Athens and need somewhere close and convenient to the airport. Considering the price of hotels, this is a great deal. Would definitely stay there again if I am lucky enough to go back to Athens.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoMuchFun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 286 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were looking a good value hotel that was convenient to the airport for an early morning departure. We were able to get a room with enough space for a family of 4 at a good value. The room was clean and the driver was very courteous. For 100 euros we had a room that slept 4 people and pick up and drop off at the airport (drop off at 4:30am). All I can say is great!! and Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The hotel is a great find when you don't want to go all the way into Athens if you have an early flight to catch. The hotel is clean and the rooms are a good size. I did not find the airplane noise bothersome at all as the hotel has really good sound proof windows and doors. The transfer from the airport was smooth and easy. There is satalite TV and free WiFi!!
Anthony from the hotel is a really amazing person!! My mom had left her very expensive glasses in the rental car when we dropped it off, and Anthony was quick to help. He called the rental company for me and even let me go back to the airport with him(he had to pick up more guests) to pick them up when they found them!
The transfer in the morning was easy and fast as well.
When I go back I will definately stay here again! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We arrived in Athens on a late flight and were leaving early to head to an island. We didn't want the hassle of heading to Athens city centre, and the nearby airport hotels were too expensive. Peris hotel had good reviews and it didn't disappoint!! We were collected from the airport with no hassle. The driver gave us directions to a nearby Taverna which was about 10 mins walk away. We were starving and we had lovely tasty gyros, chips and beer. It was a cheap meal but was sooo tasty! Back at the hotel, I found it hard to sleep, but I think that was just me because I found it hard to adjust in a new place. The beds/bathroom ext were fine. We woke on time the next morning and we were brought back to the airport. It was really perfect and a great start to our Greek holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkirishangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We chose this hotel as we live in Greece and wanted somewhere close to the airport where we could leave our car. This hotel looked ideal as also quoted free transfer to and from the airport. The hotel was fine but we had difficulty finding it - even using a satnav. We had to leave the car on waste ground outside the hotel which was a bit of a surprise since we were given a price for 1 nights accommodation and car parking for 12 nights. Breakfast was reasonable and was delivered to our room. Transfer to the airport was no problem but the owner insisted on a charge of 20 Euros for the 10 minute trip to pick us up again. He said that in order to get this transfer free we would need to stay another night at the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie668020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Very good choice if you just need to stay near the airport. Airport transfer (during a certain wide time window) and breakfast is included in the room price.

Peri's hotel driver was waiting for us at the airport, and drove us the short distance to the hotel. There place was clean, and we ended up with a very generous sized room. There was some plane noise, but it wasn't bad, and I slept pretty good through the night. In the morning we received a nice breakfast delivered to our room with coffee, after breakfast they took us back to the airport for our flight to the islands.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Peri's has many good things going for it for those traveling with children. It's not always easy to find a room that can accommodate 4 people, but Peri's can do so. The proprietor also was promptly waiting for our flight in and helped arrange for a low cost transfer to the airport the following morning at 5 am. The Sofitel would have required us to get two very expensive rooms, so this was definitely a value.

The room was air-conditioned, which was great, although the blowing was right on top of the beds, which made for some lack of comfort (especially for my husband, who got the brunt of the constant on and off of the air conditioning).

On the negative side, because the hotel caters to people arriving and leaving for the airport, you will likely hear some of those 2 am arrivals arriving. You may even hear them taking a shower as the water runs through the pipes.

The walk to the beach in Artemis is nice, but a bit lengthy with small children. It was do-able but a bit longer than I expected given comments on this board.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemida
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
3.9 mi away
Hotel Avra Rafina
Hotel Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
475 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#8 of 8 in Nea Makri
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
5.6 mi away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#7 of 8 in Nea Makri
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri's Hotel

Address: Near Athens Airport - Artemis, Artemida, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Artemida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Artemida
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Peri's Hotel Greece/Artemida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing