We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room Gas Fire Place
Dining Room
Main Floor 4 piece Bathroom
Main Floor Master Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Lakeside Bedroom - 2nd floor
2nd Floor Double Bed Bedroom
2nd Floor Bathroom
Shower - 2nd Floor
Cottage Dock
Fall Colours at Driveway Entrance
Spring - Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance - Winter
Cottage in Winter
View of Lake in Winter
View of cottage from lake
Sunset at the Cottage
Firepit Area
Sample Cottage Shoreline
Area Lake during the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shivchela...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We drove up from Pickering to the island. The views was spectacular from the cottage. The cottage itself was very clean and immaculate. We had no complaints. Everything was up to date. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsymons78
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable with all needs covered.”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very impressive clean cottage, beautiful, peaceful location. Play pen and high chair available for little ones. Room for the whole family. 2 adults and 4 young kids-no problem here. Owners responded quickly with all information requested. Host came over upon arrival to ensure everything was Ok and to answer any questions. We were able to relex and feel at home. Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriniCana...
Canada, Ontario
1 review
“Always excellent experience!”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I have been going to the Eaglesview cottage for six years now. Each and every time we have had a wonderful experience. Laurie and her husband are wonderful to deal with and the property manager John is a wonderful friendly helpful man.
Never disappointing!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola S
Moshi, Tanzania
1 review
“Everything we needed for a weekend together!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Eagleview with 7 people for a family gathering with family who live on the island. There was plenty of room for everyone. It was clean and very well equipped. We were all impressed and everyone wants to return!

great to have large gathering spaces but still well equipped rooms and the two bathrooms for privacy.

My one only minor issue was there were not enough chairs for dinner or in the living room... but inguess typical renters are in the summer when everyone would be outside. We had rain so were were inside alot.

We will be back!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnvanvl...
2 reviews
“Best birthday gift ever!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great rental cottage, suited our family of 9 (3 generations) to a tee. Modern and well maintained. Dock access to Lake Kagawong worked well for family swimming. Easy access to local amenities and the beach at Providnce Bay. We renewed old memories of Manitoulin and made some lovely new ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern cottage, comfortable accommodation for our family of nine.
Liked least: Trip Advisor does not make it easy to modify booking dates.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haidong H
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Even if we were "lucky" to have half a day without electricity, that we were told it was really a rare case, we had good experience to stay in this rental house, very quiet environment, nice lake view, free canoeing on the lake, and good weather.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masta_der...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has it all including a magnificent view of Kagawong Lake. I would recommend this cottage anyone looking to get away from it all and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view and property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing