We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best birthday gift ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room Gas Fire Place
Dining Room
Main Floor 4 piece Bathroom
Main Floor Master Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Lakeside Bedroom - 2nd floor
2nd Floor Double Bed Bedroom
2nd Floor Bathroom
Shower - 2nd Floor
Cottage Dock
Fall Colours at Driveway Entrance
Spring - Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance - Winter
Cottage in Winter
View of Lake in Winter
View of cottage from lake
Sunset at the Cottage
Firepit Area
Sample Cottage Shoreline
Area Lake during the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnvanvl...
2 reviews
“Best birthday gift ever!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great rental cottage, suited our family of 9 (3 generations) to a tee. Modern and well maintained. Dock access to Lake Kagawong worked well for family swimming. Easy access to local amenities and the beach at Providnce Bay. We renewed old memories of Manitoulin and made some lovely new ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern cottage, comfortable accommodation for our family of nine.
Liked least: Trip Advisor does not make it easy to modify booking dates.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haidong H
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Even if we were "lucky" to have half a day without electricity, that we were told it was really a rare case, we had good experience to stay in this rental house, very quiet environment, nice lake view, free canoeing on the lake, and good weather.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masta_der...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has it all including a magnificent view of Kagawong Lake. I would recommend this cottage anyone looking to get away from it all and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view and property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana C
1 review
“Great and quiet location”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was clean, comfortable and has everything that we needed it.
Tele lake and the forest/trail around the cottage a pleasure to explore.
We had a great week there

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewcri...
Sarnia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Eagle View”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was clean and pretty much has everything, a quiet place to relax with a view of the lake.Probably one of the best cottages on Manitoulin Island, and my wife and I have rented more then a few different cottages on this Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleF...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is beautiful, really clean and had everything we needed! We couldnt of asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely rent this cabin again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukewayne
Blenheim, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Cottage is better than advertised. Easy access. You don't have to do a top to bottom cleanup when you are done which is a bonus. View of the lake is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and cottage was ready with what we needed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing