We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iron man (3)”

Cineworld Rochester
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Iron man (3)”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Amazing film! Always get good service, staff are always very polite and friendly. Only downside refreshments are very expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well laid out”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited with two small children for an early evening film. The price for a family ticket was pretty standard as was the cost of sweets and drinks for the film. What we found excellent was the lay out of the seats, the fact you couldn't book seats was an advantage to us as we were able to sit where it wasn't crowded so our 3 year old could see easily. The seats are set high above each other so your view is not restricted by the person in front (unless you are a small child). The cinema was clean, the picture was good and the sound was great. I wish this was our local cinema!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LukeandEmma2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Couldn't choose seats”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went here on Friday night and when buying tickets we couldn't actually choose our seats so ended up having to sit in first few rows, resulting in sore neck by the end of the night.....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGupsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good establishment, poor cleanliness”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good choice in films, cheaper than Odeon or Showcase, the only downside is that the workers throughout the day, clearly do not do spot cleaning in the screens, as the floor in the aisles are always sticky, you're walking on popcorn and bits when arriving for your film after queing outside patiently while they "clean" the seating area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanM1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable cinema, but high priced snacks”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Love the online discount, comfortable seats and close proximity to restaurants. Not really enough car parking when it is busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaidstoneServiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cineworld Rochester also viewed

 

Been to Cineworld Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing