We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent day out

Yet another good day out for the kids. Diggerland is only 15 minutes away from where i live so no... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mandy E
Great day out!

Took my son and his friend for the day for his 11th birthday. Such a great time! The staff are a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Katie B
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 920 reviews
  
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
573
226
66
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
226
66
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews height restrictions theme park all ages great fun soft play area go karts full size tesco vouchers bumper cars digger land dig inn little boy queue times real diggers staff were all friendly year olds packed lunch
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet another good day out for the kids. Diggerland is only 15 minutes away from where i live so no spending hours in a car with bored kids. Plenty of rides and activities to keep the kids amused and the queues not too long. Food and drinks are fine with plenty of choice and the toilets were clean despite being busy.

I would like to say a special thank you to one of the ride operators. My three year old great niece went on the carousel but got upset and a bit scared when it went backwards - the operator Erin, not only noticed straight away but changed carousel direction and avoided my niece getting more distressed. Erin then went on to let my niece know that when there were no other riders, she would do a 'special ride' that only went forwards - Erin did this not once but twice. What a kind and thoughtful thing to do and something that we certainly won't forget - we will all be back again many times in the future - thank you Erin!

Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5* review.

We're so pleased to hear that your return visit to the Diggerland Kent park was enjoyed by all.

We very much appreciate all feedback and so please be assured, that your lovely comments regarding our staff, in particular Erin, will be forwarded onto the General Manager.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my son and his friend for the day for his 11th birthday. Such a great time! The staff are a relatively young bunch but we were super impressed with their attitudes and motivation.
Entrance fee is reasonably expensive for a non-participating, spectating adult (you have to pay the full amount regardless) but you can easily spend the entire day there to get your money's worth.
Prices at cafe were reasonable and, whilst we didn't eat there, the tea was good.

Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Katie,

Thank you for your wonderful 4* review.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day out to the Diggerland Kent park for your Son's 11th birthday.

We very hope hope to see you again next year for lots more fun!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled just over an hour to get here, easy to find and plenty of parking. We went on a Saturday and though may be overly busy but not too bad. Did take a while to queue and get in as only one person serving on the desk. Once in plenty to do. 3 year old was just high enough to go on most things and enjoyed them all, every little boys dream driving a digger or dumper. May be better idea to give children a coloured wrist band when they first enter as every ride he was measured as to whether he was borderline on 100cm, would save a lot of hassle if measured once on entry.
We did bring our teenagers here many years ago and don't think it has changed an awful lot in the time. It was a miserable drizzly day but didn't effect us and spent lots of time on the go karts and he loved driving the little jeeps. We took a packed lunch with us and found a table in the play barn where we eat and then he had fun playing. The little tikes area is good for little ones. Unfortunately come afternoon the rain really came down and there is only so much digging you can do whilst wet and freezing cold. We grabbed a hot chocolate which was delicious from the café, dried out a bit and left earlier than anticipated. Nice little shop, well stocked and for all budgets.
We will definitely be back again next year.

Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic 5* review.

We're delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your return visit to the Diggerland Kent park.

We take pride in being an attraction that is suitable for all ages, so it's great to hear that you all had fun!

We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fab day out for all. Our ages 6, 9, 40's and 70's, we all had such a great time. Not too big to walk around and great cafe. Staff at all the queues and in the cafe were just so nice and professional. Just go it's awesome

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5* review.

We're pleased to hear that everyone in the family enjoyed their day out to the Diggerland Kent park.

We very much hope to see you again in 2019!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great day out. We were there from 10 till 4 and didn’t really do full justice to the place. Lots of fun things to do. Kids below 5 years old might find it tough to find things they can drive. We were a party of 7 kids and 6 adults and everyone was having a ball. The cafe was reasonably priced and really quite good. We will go back in the summer when the youngest are a bit taller. Really helpful and happy team. Well done guys.

Thank MichaelCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your 5* star TripAdvisor review with regards to your recent visit to Diggerland.

It’s absolutely brilliant to read your amazing feedback! Our parks provide such a unique experience for people of all ages to use top-of-the-range diggers and dumpers.

We can’t wait to see you again at one of our Diggerland parks.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great concept and fun! We came on a school day, so no lines or queuing... really good concept with hands on activities... highly recommended...

Thank MmeGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to visit & write a wonderful 5* review.

We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your day out to the Diggerland Kent park.

We very much hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today and thoroughly enjoyed it. 2 adults and 4 kids in total. It was freezing cold and wet for the first half but it didnt't stop us having fun, came out sunny and stayed dry for most of the afternoon. Lots of variety on ride types and great that the kids could go on most of them by themselves. All are very safe and the staff are on hand for each ride.
The cafe hall was perhaps a tad pricey, not a negative by any means. The food we bought was decent and came fairly quickly for a busy time of 1pm, you can always bring your own food and drink. Plenty of seating and toilets arent far away.

The most impressive part was probably the staff. Didnt come across 1 grumpy person. Most staff are 18-30 i would say and are a credit to todays 'youth'. Even in the freezing conditions and pooring rain they were smiley. They asked how you were and if you enjoyed the ride, then wished you a great rest of the day. Not difficult i know but it was v pleasing to have this standard upheld across them all. They also all seemed to enjoy working @ Diggerland.
Overall - Great Day. Something abit different. All had fun. Will definitely return and recommend to others

1  Thank stumypmacde15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

We work hard to provide a great day out for the whole family, so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

The team are so pleased that your family enjoyed their visit to Diggerland Kent and hope that you will return again soon!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing day again. The staff are so friendly, helpful and always there to help. The food Hall is fantastic, we have 2 autistic boys and they go the extra mile to help, the food is always excellent and service is second to none well done keep up the hard work it's why customers keep coming back .

3  Thank johncholmondeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the brilliant 5* TripAdvisor review. We are glad to hear you had a lovely visit and experience at the Kent park.

The team always takes delight in reading the fantastic comments left by our guests. We will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments.

We very much look forward to seeing you back at Diggerland soon.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Diggerland on Saturday. It was very busy being the beginning of half term. We took my 3 year old grandson and he absolutely loved it . From the minute we stepped into the park he was smiling. Think he managed to go on most of the rides . It was thoroughly enjoyed by all the family!
My only gripe is the pricing. We had to pay the same for my grandson as the adults which was ok because he got the most out of it,we were 6 adults where 3 of us only went on a few rides like 3 or 4. He had to pay full price coz he was over 100cm but he couldn’t go on most rides unsupervised coz he wasn’t 110cm so I feel it would be fairer if there was maybe a slightly lower price for this age group .
All in all though I would recommend Diggerland a great day out

1  Thank Kay1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kay,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our Kent Park. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable family day out.

Thank you for your comments regarding our prices. Please be assured that we always welcome feedback, which helps us improve our service to customers. Our entry prices are in-line with our competitors; please note various other attractions are priced extremely higher. We also have not increased our prices for four years running, unlike our competitors.

We do provide various special offers and deals on our social media channels. In accordance we provide offers to our mailing list subscribers. To benefit from any future special offers, please sign up to our newsletter, via the link which can be found on the homepage of the Diggerland website.

We hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our 7 year old is 116cm and could go on lots of rides independently. Worth checking website for height restrictions, especially toddlers.
Good variety of rides and not too expensive for extras (nearly all rides covered with entrance fee).
Only disappointment was quality of cafe food. Won't be putting us off a return visit!

2  Thank Skip_80_Janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

We are so happy to hear you had a great day out at the park. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

Thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we always welcome feedback, which helps us improve our service to customers. The catering department is a franchise and is not directly part of Diggerland. However we will speak with the owners and management of the franchise and pass on your comments.

We are glad that you would choose to visit us again in the future, we look forward to you returning.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews