We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best kids' birthday part ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diggerland

Diggerland
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Drive your own dumper trucks, excavators, as well as mini and giant JCB diggers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best kids' birthday part ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked for Max's 11th birthday and taook along both boys and girls from his class, plus his almost-13-and-too-cool-for-anything sister and they all REALLY loved it. The staff were friendly, helpful, atentive but not at all pushy. We thought we had a limited time but were able to stay afternoon. Whatever they are doing here, many more theme parks, hotels, restaurants etc shoul learn from these guys :-)
In addition, it was VERY good value for money.

Go Diggerland!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    153
    42
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

we went to Diggerland as we was recommend from friends and we was not disappointed something to do for everyone I don't no if I was the kid or dad for the day plenty to do we had lots of fun we got there for ten and spent the hole day there staff were brilliant they could not to enough for you we went to the on site cafe which is more like a Resturant so much to pick from it took me 10 minutes to decide 10 out of 10 for the food you got it spot on Diggerland well highly recommend you go there the saying buckets of fun for everyone is spot on will be back Diggerland thank you for a great day forgot to say especially waney he was brilliant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank justin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great day out for kids all ages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been to Diggerland with my grandkids many times. Never dissappointed and the kids all love it.
Where else can a five year old girl drive a full size JCB on her own but supervised from inside
the cab by the brilliant Diggerland staff also enough room for mum and dad to ride at the same
time. Unlike theme parks queues never too long,have a great day out. Currently in hiberation
for the winter. Roll on summer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Royboy30002935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“diggerland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

the park was very well thought out,and it did't take too long to walk to different things.
admittedly it was not the best of days weather wise,but the waiting time for things was not long. there's enough to keep the big and little kids amused for a long time!
and the staff are great with any questions or problems too.
And even the adults can have a go too,it was great. a really good day was had by all.
if you have a look on the internet you can find money off vouchers too,so it dose help with trying to keep costs down too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diggerland, kent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Brilliant fun for children & adults. We all drove the dumper trucks. The children drove the JCB Digger through all the mud and the skid steers. We also had great fun on the bumper cars. A great day out!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggerland also viewed

 

Been to Diggerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing