We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party Night in Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Party Night in Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went for one night only to attend family party.
Great staff, friendly and accommodating . For a chain, as advertised, comfy and very good. I did request front of hotel as advised on Trip Advisor reviews.
I'd say the only down side would be the small bar area space, it was busy this weekend, so how they cope in the summer or parties must be a nightmare for the staff. Certainly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    287
    52
    29
    9
See reviews for
317
306
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, this premier inn was of very high standard, with clean and comfortable rooms. although this hotel is close to the M2 and next to a railway line noise was not a problem. enjoyed the breakfast but we felt a little rushed on the first day as staff were clearing the hot plate away while we were still eating. if every in area again we would use this hotel, very good value £29 a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

For a good quality stay you can't beat this place, we only live about 15 mins away but we've stayed here a few times, plenty to do nearby and the hotel is great. Really clean, nice bar area, fabulous breakfast, everything you need for a cheap night away.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at Rochester Medway Premier Inn several times in the last 12 months. Always find the service really good, staff always helpful and the food in this restaurant is really good quality and value for money. Would recommend this hotel for easy reach of Rochester and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpygorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Good location found it a bit expensive per nt but I suppose coz of location boating front view and on leisure park bowling gala bingo and cineworld went to hungry horse for meal time as food a bit pricey in hotel or though pizza looked good and price.room comfy had back facing room looking at railway track front facing would be much better.i found holiday inn cheap per nt plus had sauna spa etc but in saying this has leisure park right on site

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here with our 2 kids for 1 night. Room was very clean. Was a bit worried about bieng at the front of the hotel due to the road noise but we didn't actually hear it at all. The shower gel pump didn't work but it was ok, we just took it out of the holder. TV remote didn't work but the staff changed the batteries straight away. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and good quality ingredients. Only bugbear was the lack of mobile reception which is an issue when you have a 15 year old with you!
Great hotel, would recommend,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniper179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went here after a night out. I've only ever been to one Premier Inn and I liked it. We checked in really quickly. The room was clean. Unfortunately we didn't have time to explore the other facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing