We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dickenson Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dickenson Weekend”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a 3hour trip which should of only took a hour we were greeted at reception and shown how to use the self check in service which i find very in personal ,we then were asked if we wanted to book for a evening meal as they were very busy the earliest time available was 8pm ( we had rang a few weeks previously to book a meal and were told theres no need to book so we were a little annoyed at this) , we walked in a freezing room the reason being the double glazed window wasnt working properly.We went for our evening meal and had to wait nearly a hour and a half for our meal . Next morning we were greeted by a note under our door telling us the hot water wasnt working and then our toilet broke we spoke to a girl on reception who could do with a lesson in customer service she told us " you can use the toilet here as we have no maintenance man on a saturday " she also said she would get housekeeping to take a look .No one on reception knew about park and ride and the breakfast was cold . The poor lady in the restaurant was run off her feet she needed more staff .Had a rotten nights sleeps to as bed was hard and elephants upstairs. We were very disappointed

Room Tip: Allow extra time if your eating in , if you like a hard bed your be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBlundell4572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    288
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
320
307
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

nice hotel lovely room check in was in personal did not see anybody i like the personal touch. in the room above the people banged about allnight and morning plus the sound of trains was annoying the wife









  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Never stayed in this PI before and found it to be excellent. Just want you need for a few nights stay. Clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly. It is ideally located with loads of amenities around

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazerman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything I needed and expected. Breakfast was very good (better than expected). beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious. Everything clean and I cannot think of anything negative.

As far a I'm concerned, you don't expect anything outstanding for the price, but they've got all of the essentials right. Its consistency which I've not seen from any other brand of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Large, comfortable, warm room. I liked the fact that there was both a bath and shower. We ate in the attached Thyme Restaurant, which was average. Several other places to eat within walking distance. Good sized car park.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suemarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very clean and welcoming, stayed along with family and proved ideal. Tried other local places to eat then used the in house restaurant on the last night, wish we had tried it earlier, food was excellent and only a little more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good sized, well decorated modern room with very comfortable bed and well thought out clothes storage. Very nice bathroom, plenty of hot water and enough space on shelves to put own toiletries. Near motorway but no noise from outside. Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaA105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing