We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenny Henry's a fibber!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lenny Henry's a fibber!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Noisy location - particularly if you are on the ground floor and lucky enough to get the smokers congregating outside your hotel room window. On a busy Sunday morning, don't bother trying to go for breakfast - you can stand at the "wait here to be seated" sign and be studiously ignored for hours!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy_Blonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again for your review; we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    294
    54
    29
    9
See reviews for
328
308
37
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Chosen as a drop off point on the way to France I was delighted by the quality of the decorand cleanliness and the incredible comfort of the beds.
The cjhoice of menu and the location were both very good.
Old Rochester is a short drive away and it is charming!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherofthebride35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Situated on a small retail park beside the river Medway. Park has several eateries Inc. McD's, Hungry Horse and Chiquitos with Gala bingo and a cinema for entertainment.

The room was clean and had the standard basics. The air con was very efficient but the was also the ability to open the window if required. The M2 road bridge is close by but the rooms are very quiet apart from the heavy room doors self closing.

The breakfast room/bar/restaurant is not large but functional, it can get crowded at peak times at the breakfast servery. Calories of each item on the menu are shown, so handy for the health conscious, just put your thumb over it if not!

Easy to find, plenty of parking, clean and friendly - it is on my list as a stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank muznju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here with 5 other adults on 7th August. Comfortable rooms with everything we needed, quick booking in service, friendly, helpful staff, good plentiful breakfast at 6.30am! Room to park at the station for the high speed link into Stratford.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor, rooms on both sides, didnt hear trains, all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been staying here for couple of weeks now on work and find the hotel totally average its a brand new hotel which is nice but the staff and the hotel system seems to let it down.I have come back to my room on various occasions after a day at work to see the maids have made no attempt to make my bed or tidy up my bedroom.Also the restaurant puts a downer on this hotel as most of the food is microwaved and the food what they do cook fresh you need to chew about 100 times and you get jaw ache and just give up.You have to pre book a table at the restaurant which is normal but if you do forget and just turn up you will most likely not get a table as me and my colleague have argured many a time even though you can see about 20 empty tables.Unforntunatly its not up to me where we stay else I would of moved hotels weeks ago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this Inn for 3 nights for a weekend break . It's ideal for Chatham Dockyards and Knole both worth a visit. The thyme restaurant is really nice and meal deal makes it reasonably priced. View over river is pretty but can't walk far along it. There's a cinema and other eateries on the site . We were met with a smile and rooms were spotless . Would go back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
397 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were very impressed with the 'girls' who gave us directions to get there and welcomed and made us feel so at ease on arrival. They went out of their way to help us in every way possible. We ended up staying three days (instead of one day there and two days in London at another Premier Hotel). They took care of the arrangements for us which meant alot. Our breakfasts and one dinner were delicious and filling. Our room was large and clean. We are from California and we would definitely stay at Premier again!!

Room Tip: Beautiful location with view of the river but it was an inconvenient location for us personally. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48thAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing