We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is situated on a leisure park. Surrounded by food outlets and a cinema. Great location for us to explore kent for a few days. Helpful staff and very clean rooms. great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyy_0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    287
    52
    29
    9
See reviews for
317
306
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We visited family for a couple of days and were pleasantly surprised as the newness and cleanliness of the hotel. It is located on a leisure park right on the river Medway. Nice to go for a stroll if the sun is shining. Would definately stay again. You can even see Rochester Castle just on the opposite bank down on the left. I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hev57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Newly built, lovely rooms, pleasant location, very nice restaurant. Some train noise as stated on website.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldHarveian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Good staff, decent clean rooms with TV and WiFi (although the latter should be free but isn't). Good for a short 1 night to long weekend break, probably better for a business stay. Breakfast was a bit expesnive for what you got, but service was very good - warm porridge bought to your table - amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KammySaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now whilst visiting family. The staff are brilliant and have always made us feel welcome. They even remembered our 8 month old son.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

As normal Premier Inn was very clean and organised, we had a nice room at the front, floor three, good view of Bridge marina and 24 hour McDonalds. No problems, very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a brilliant stay. The staff were outstanding, plenty of parking with security cameras, handy restaurant with 2 meals for £10 deals and nice location. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobbsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing