We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very friendly helpful staff.On arrival I asked Jade and her friend on reception if I could swap rooms to a river view room which they did.Clean, quiet room.Excellent breakfast.One thing that needs doing are the gardens, nice planting spoilt by needing a good weed and top up of wood chip-Ist impressions important! I wish Id bought my gardening stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnebanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 939 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a brand new & comfortable hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Less than 5 min drive to the former Civic Centre carpark in Strood & then barely a 5 min walk to Rochester Cathedral etc. Brilliant location & I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueCo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Really enjoyed our weekend break with Premier Inn, comfortable beds and the staff are friendly. Very clean rooms and lovely white suit bathroom with nice showers. Great value for money. Would my partner and I stay again........... YES!
Loved it and a great breakfast to start your day.

Room Tip: We had a river view room....really was beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BND28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Very friendly staff. Much cheaper than the Express Holiday Inn we stayed at a week later, and better in cleanliness. The breakfast offer was much better too (although breakfast was free with the Holiday Inn Express, overall the breakfast offer at Premier was much better in quaility, service and layout) Express at Holiday Inn was more expensive overall and not as clean!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the lifts...
Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Taly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and professional. The breakfast is always good at Premier Inns but if staying at this hotel do request not to be in a room where you can hear the trains through the night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Like all Premier inns we have stayed at,the service was great.The rooms are clean and cozy,with a good tv and plenty of channels.The food was excellent,and breakfast was the best you could get.
The hotel is situated on the river Medway at medway valley.Nearby you have Mcdonalds,Cineworld,a Frankie & Bennies,a Mexican and a Exchange New York restuarant/bars.Also near by you have a Gala bingo,a virgin keep fit centre and a night club.So there is plenty to do to stay occupied.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete4208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I have seen the commercials but thought it was all too good to be true. The staff check in staff was quick to greet our family and check us in. Our room had one large king bed and two twin beds for our children. The entire hotel was very clean, the room was large enough for our family. The only downside was we could hear the people above us stomp around a little. We did not have dinner but we did have breakfast and it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenbelpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
647 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
130 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing