We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Home Away From Home”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building Sunrise from apartment 707
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
35 reviews
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building
Sunrise from apartment 707
View from 707 of Ocean
Panoramic view of living area from entry
Panoramic view of living area from lanai
Double bed in alcove
Queen bed in living area
Remodeled bathroom with tub.
Bath vanity with washer/dryer in background
Kitchen with entry to right
Entrance to apartment
Koolau Mountain range  view from entry
Punaluu from Koolau Mountain Ridge
Pool
Fresh water pool
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Punaluu Sunrise
Punaluu Moonrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punaluu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai9...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

we LOVED our stay in Pat's at Panaluu condo. The apartment is right on the water with kitchen and beach necessities provided. We were able to relax, enjoy, cook and have fun all in one place without having to run around. We saw giant sea turtles multiple times during our stay. The beach is very private and long with extended shallow water for younger children to play and snorkel. The apartment is distant from heavy tourist attractions yet offers convenient access to them as well as to grocery shopping, giant wave watching, kayaking and horseback riding. The apartment owner, Jeanette, was most friendly and flexible.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, curfew, set-up of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise, Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. We agreed everything you need is at your finger tips, and just a short distance you can be anywhere on the island within 60 to 75 minutes. Appreciate your kinds words and hope you will visit us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodW777
Campbell, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean front at a great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My two teenage kids and I spent 5 nights at Condo #707 and had a wonder time. Everything written about the sunrises as well as falling to sleep to the sound of the waves is absolutely true. My son commented “he has never slept better in his life.” The in-room condo pictures and more importantly, those amazing views you find posted on Flip key/trip advisor/Windward.com etc… are exactly what you get… Including those orange countertops in the bath room. :) I woke up every morning, went out on the lanai, and took the exact beautiful sunrise pictures… I walked on the beach below and took the same pictures… Having the right expectation here is very important though. I set out looking for a reasonably priced ocean front place and found a great deal with this condo. To my somewhat entitled children’s brief dismay, this is not the Hilton but had everything needed to make some great memories… This place is a little small for three or more people and yes the décor could use a little modernizing... However, it is clean, provides a comfortable place to sleep and cook some meals to keep the costs down… We got up each day, made a great breakfast in the very clean kitchen and set out for a different adventure every day. The beach below was great for snorkeling and we saw sea turtles almost everyday...Our favorite places to go though were all within 5-15 minutes drive. A lot more to see close by too but we would highly recommend the following: spending a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center right down the street and that evening show WOW! Waimea Bay (my kid’s favorite) is an amazing beach to swim snorkel and jump off rocks, and lastly, taking the walk back to the Waimea falls is worth the time. They have a reasonably priced place to grab a lunch before you start out. It’s a breath taking walk back to the falls. My kids will never forget climbing up under that waterfall. I hope this helps. Aloha, Tod and Kids.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Morning sunrize was amazing
Liked least: the decor was a bit out dated
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment 707. As mentioned we agree the sunrise and sound of the waves is awesome. Next month the orange countertops in bath will be gone......We are gutting the bath and remodeling with a new tub with surrounding walls; vanity;, cabinet; mirror; vanity light, It was due as you mentioned. Once completed we will post new photos. Our housekeeper appreciated the remarks regarding how clean the apartment was, she prides herself in what she does. We hope you will return and see the new update in the future. Mahalo for taking the time to write. Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo.....we do agree the awesome views of the Pacific Ocean from the 7th floor lanai can not be beat. We do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anna466
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very peaceful, nice and clean apartment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The owners were very kind to me and helpful. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The apartment is basic but absolutely fine and very clean, has everything you need. I came for a quiet surfing holiday and it was perfect. Would suit a solo traveler or couple, although there are 2 double beds, so it can fit 4. The beach out the front is limited to guests/owners only, it is a very quiet pretty beach to do some relaxing. About 30-40 min to the surf at North Shore. Would definitely recommend this apartment.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Stunning views of ocean from apartment, so close to the water.
Liked least: Punaluu is a little isolated, you need a car and it's a car drive to either get to Nth Shore or Waikiki, but if you just want to hide out at Punaluu, it's fine.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our Apartment 707 for your surfing holiday. The Ocean view from the balcony we agree is fantastic and a plus for a perfect quiet relaxing visit. We also agreed the apartment is best suited for a single, couple, or couple with children. Four adults might be a little cozy. Our housekeeper appreciated the remarks (very clean) on her work. We feel fortunate to have her treat apartment 707 as she does her home. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope you will visit us again. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt/Germany
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2012
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Your description of you feelings for our place was heartwarming and pleasing. We do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2012
Aloha.....we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise....Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo....I love your description of the area and the ease to explore our beautiful island. We appreciate your kind words.....please visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing