We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$443
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suite Villa Maria(La Caleta)
$273
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Callao Garden(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,319)
Filter reviews
2,319 results
Traveler rating
1,527
526
160
68
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
526
160
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobehalf boardsuperior suitekids clubsister hotelheated salt water poolsea viewspanish restaurantlower poolmini barsun loungerssports facilitiesstar hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantsshuttle bustennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 2,319 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Here is basic but accurate review.

Food Average quality and choice. This is mainly a All inclusive so the expect All inclusive food.

Staff on the whole very good, Reception staff are a problem.

Location close to the sea but there is nothing else in the vicinity. You will 100% need a car if you plan to do more than sit by the pool every day.

Room not a 5 star room, poor WiFi, Poor TV, Lots of noise from room above, there has been little noise insulation installed. You to purchase a mini bar selection in advance if you want to use the fridge.

Bar and evening entertainment below par.

On the whole this is a good hotel if it was correctly categorised as maybe a 3-4 star. The price of the Hotel is expensive. I would not stay here again for the above reasons.

When considering this hotel please be aware it is in Playa Paraíso not Costa Adeje, there is a very very big difference, trust me.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor or you will wake up and go to sleep when the room above you decides.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nat17Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really feel sorry to read we didn´t reach your expectations and that you have disappointed feelings about your stay.

We can confirm that our hotel has an increasing number of repeater guests, which means their complete satisfaction with the hotel as a 5 star and its 5 star services, as well as the perfect relationship between price-quality of the gastronomic offer, but we are also aware that we cannot please everybody.

Apologize for not having responded at your expectations, but wishing you a lot of success in the future with your next holidays. Maybe a try of our sisterhotel Jardines de Nivaria of our Adrian Hoteles Family, being also a very good 5* hotel with exquisite cuisine, and probably willing to respond more to your personal expectations.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2013 with my wife and 3 kids (one 5 year old and 14 month old twins). We stayed in a superior suite which was excellent. Spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and a great balcony.

As others have pointed out the area outside of the hotel is pretty grim but we have a very young family so are pretty much stuck anyway! There is a supermarket though which sells most things and us handy for cheap wine etc.

Overall the hotel itself is definitely 5 star but not upto Dubai levels etc. Occasionally we had to chase up room service but aside that service was good.

One area that could be improved is the main restaurant. Breakfast was good, but dinner was not exceptional. It's nothing bad, just nothing amazing. The outside grill offers fresh meat and fish cooked infront of you which is nice. However having said all that I never had a bad meal, just don't expect Michelin star dining.

My kids had a great time, all hotel areas were safe and clean for them. They loved the token mini disco!

We are returning Easter 2014 as the kids enjoyed it so much.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Doobs145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Family,

Many thanks for your warm comments on the tripadvisor´s website about our Roca Nivaria GH. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommend us and our Roca Nivaria GH.

Our hotel indeed is a very familiar one, with specified areas for the children, with lots of services for kids, and to make the smallest ones as happy as possible isn´t too much for all of us. At the same time, mum & dad enjoy their holidays with us as well.

We look forward to your return at Easter to our Roca Nivaria GH and ADRIAN HOTELES and to have the privilege of being of service to you again very soon. Best regards to the whole Family, from the whole Roca-Team, as well as from the kids entertainers, waiting to go to the minidisco with them !

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We arrived at the Roca Nivaria ready for a week in the sun. The room had a lovely view and the staff were friendly, but I was disappointed in the quality of the room fixtures and decor. The baby cot was obviously broken and would have been dangerous to leave our baby in it. It was changed after a quick phone call, but why they thought it was ok to set up for our baby I don´t know! We were right beside the lift and above the entertainment, which we could hear even with the doors closed.

We went down for dinner and that really confirmed our suspicions that this is not a 5 star hotel, and the food is about 3 star. Again, the decor was stark overhead lighting and just not very welcoming. We were guided to the other end of the huge dining room away from the adults only section. That evening I asked what our options were to check out, and the staff suggested I speak to the manager the next day. He was very friendly but made no attempt to keep our business by offering a discount or a nicer room, which I suppose was fair enough as our biggest complaint was the quality of the food. He suggested we go to the sister hotel Jardines but for more money just for B&B. So we checked out and went to the Sheraton, which is what I´d expect in a 5 star. The Roca Nivaria caters to a lot of all-inclusive guests, and the quality suffers as a result.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ThorntonsTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our deepest and most sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. Your opinion disappoints us as we have an increasing number of repeater guests and we are surely not used to receive a feedback as yours.

With reference to your star rating of the food, we feel sorry to read that we didn t impress you, although we are daily working hard and with pleasure to serve the guest and to turn it into some unforgettable holidays in a 5* rated hotel accompanied of a classful gastronomic offer, with its perfect price-quality relationship and being well appreciated.

We hope we could have the opportunity to be of your service in the future at our sister hotel Jardines de Nivaria, being sure this hotel is willing to respond more to your expectations.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

5* hotel with top class facilities, incredible food and great staff. Location not too close to nearest town, but makes up for it with great views and a relaxing quiet environment. Highly recommend booking a Bali bed with a view over the ocean!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay with us and for sharing your experiences here on tripadvisor.com in only a few words, but saying it all.

The opinion of our guests is very important in order to motivate and encourage us to continue working on our customer service and to get the guest as satisfied as possible.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future at our Roca Nivaria GH and the family of Adrian Hoteles. Your Balibed is waiting for you !

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We first stopped in June 2010 for ten days all inclusive and had the best holiday we have ever had. The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were outstanding and the food was brilliant. The pool and gardens were outstanding but as other reviewers have mentioned the surrounding playa pariso is pretty grim.
The night time entertainment was fairly patchy but if you want a holiday where you can lie by a beautiful pool and chill out and not worry about a thing this is for you.

Twenty seven months past and in September 2012 we decided to return to the Rocca Nivaria, an easy decision well maybe but expectations were running high. We booked for a week all inclusive again and held our breath !

We arrived at lunch time as before and then we both had a really strange experience after only being back in the hotel for a matter of minutes.

It was like we had only been away for a week or so not twenty seven months, things were as we remembered, the staff the service and food and the surroundings all outstanding. My other half who is very picky did make a comment that the umbrellas by the pool were looking a little tired but that was easy to live with.

Playa pariso is still the same, night time entertainment likewise but the things that matter are still as good. Make your own mind up I don' t think you will be disappointed. We will be returning in the near future.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Propietario at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us on the tripadvisor´s website about your stay at willing to be your second home, the Roca Nivaria GH.

We always try to do our utmost best to create unforgettable memories for our clients, in an oasis of peace and rest in an excellent atmosphere.
We are very honoured to read that you had another perfect stay with us and we are happy that you relished our outstanding staff, the spotlessy cleanliness, the brilliant food, the pool and the gardens.

Willing to welcome you again in Roca Nivaria GH and ADRIAN HOTELES for another visit, please contact us before regarding your preference request, and we assure you as always our best attention.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews