We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sea Callao Garden(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callaomar(Adeje)
View Hotel
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
1,510
519
159
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
519
159
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobehalf boardsuperior suitekids clubsister hotelheated salt water poolsea viewspanish restaurantlower poolmini barsun loungerssports facilitiesstar hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantsshuttle bustennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

After reading many good reviews we decided to stay at the Roca Nivaria. We liked
cleanliness - outstanding
friendliness of staff -
rooms very comfortable and we had a superior room which was very generous with size.
spa - brilliant
style - in bars art deco classy
on coast very quiet
quality of food very high.
Had strict hotel rules and guidelines which we appreciated.
Mainly 35 plus in age and couples and with the price point paid meant that there were no dafties and residents very respectful of one another.
Will definitely return again when we want a sunshine break.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet but the 01 (so for example 201,301) adjacent to a road and although not a busy rd will get some rd noise during the day, but not worth worrying about and wont disturb sleep.The higher the last 2 numbers the further from rd you are and the majorty of the hotel nowhere near road and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel and Adrian Hoteles for your vacation.
Flattered by your fabulous comments towards us and to all staff, we thank you very much once again for being perceived our organization.
We feel so proud to read that our hotel has been highlighted as for an unforgettable stay with outstanding services, offering a superb lodging with outstanding cleanliness, all in a nice style, with high food quality, a brilliant spa, and that many readers will be more convinced than ever to live the same experiences ! And that you will definitely come back !
Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return to our Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria and to having the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES. Please don´t hesitate to contact us regarding your next visit.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This Hotel was absolutely faultless. The rooms were very spacious we stayed in a superior room. We stayed on an All Inclusive and I have to stay it was fantastic. The food was absolutely outstanding and I would recommend the steak on the outside grill. We did try the Italian restaurant which was free with the all inclusive and I must say this was the only disappointment due to very poor service and the food choice was disappointing. The lunchtime choice was also fantastic. The pools were lovely, plenty of sun loungers and I must say the hotel staff were very helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and if anyone does say that the food was disappointing then they couldn't of been staying at the same hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment and let us know your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
From Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria, we like to hear that your stay was satisfying as we strive for excellence in providing the best service to our guests.
In addition, we are very happy that you enjoyed the food in the hotel, and appreciate the service minded attitude of the staff, as we put a large amount of effort to keep it to very high standards.
Returning to your point about the italian restaurant, we have the pleasure to inform you that we have made changes now in the menus and we believe it will be an exquisite gastronomic offer of italian food, serving daily fresh food.
Willing to welcome you again in ADRIAN HOTELES and Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria, please contact us before, and we assure you always our best attention.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Rooms at the mostly small and medium-size, but located conveniently at the expense of a large walk-in closet. All items, including suitcases, it is easy to put one there, leaving a free most of the rooms. Safe is there. The room has air conditioning, rinky-dink TV (for that kind of money could have long plasma supply), mini-bar. He closed with a key, and to take advantage of a fridge, must go to the reception. Quite a large balcony with comfortable sun beds, but half a glass. Given that, immediately behind the hotel promenade, this point may cause some inconvenience and / or complexes. Pleased the bathroom - a big, bright and very clean. There is a bathroom with separate shower and toilet. Bathrobe, slippers, hair dryer, and various bottles of gels were present.

The hotel area is very compact, though a two-tier. Upstairs is a large heated saltwater pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi. The entire people hanging out there. By the way, very few people, we often swam in the pool alone. At the bottom there is another pool with plain water and no heating, so in winter there is no soul. Pool towels are given free in a special booth in exchange for the card itself, as in other hotels of the island. On the other side of the hotel: spa (there were not, so nothing intelligible can not tell), tennis courts, football pitch, games room (darts, billiards, etc., all paid), children's playground (very small with a minimum set of attributes), large chess and checkers. There is also an elevator going down to that, you get to the cave, which leads through a gate onto the beach. Gate opens hotel guest card. Small beach is small, compact but very cozy. Its still not fully ennobled every day early in the morning and arrives bulldozer smooths the terrain.

Lower cost (compared with other hotels 5 *) is associated with distance from Las Americas. If you like the car, I think that should not be disappointed. By the way, many people choose Playa Paraiso area because of its distance from the noisy resorts.
One of the few hotels offering all inclusive.

Parties and nightlife are not around. Only restaurants and shops. At 30 meters from the hotel has a good supermarket Transit.

UNDERGROUND garage. Entry is carried out on guest card. The service is free.
Daily from the hotel to the Rock Nivariya area beaches Jardines de Nivariya.
The schedule is at the reception.Places must be booked in advance.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment here on www.tripadvisor.com after your visit to us and for sharing your experiences with other tripadvisor users.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us on that occasion.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Fabulous hotel, fairly secluded away from the resort centre. Absolutely spotless, friendly staff, beautiful rooms with very comfortable beds.
Have just spent a week at this Hotel and feel totally rested. We had our superior double room upgraded free of charge to a junior suite which was gorgeous with uninterrupted views of the ocean. Would recommend anyone to stay in any of the rooms on any floor around room no. 340 as it is much quieter than some of the rooms which overlook the pools, as there is usually live music until late which takes place around the pool.
This hotel is absolutely SPOTLESS!!! We spilt some water on the floor which went under a cupboard and were forced to use one of the hotel's white bath towels to mop it up - the towel didn't change colour AT ALL..... something which wouldn't happen even in my own house!
If I had any criticism of this hotel it would only be of the "dining experience". Mainly it is buffet style which can be quite confusing until you get to grips with it as there seems no rhyme or reason to the way things are laid out so you can be searching for items to complete your meal. Although they advertise a separate Italian and Spanish restaurant which are waitered, there is only very limited choice on the menu. The food however in all the restaurants is of a reasonable standard, not cordon bleu, but does anyone really expect that with mass catering. I would give the food a score of 7 out of 10.
If you want more life and variety I would recommend you stay in Adeje itself as it is a 15 euro taxi ride away from the Roca Navaria, however, just for a week of total relaxation this hotels' location was perfect for us. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 240, 340, 440, 540 and the rooms either side of these are all quiet, away from the pool and the live music with uninterrupted views of the ocean. Large balconies with full sun from about midday until well into the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tan-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us on the tripadvisor´s website about your recent stay at our Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria.
We always try to do our utmost best to create unforgettable memories for our clients, in an oasis of peace and rest in an excellent atmosphere.
Thank you for your compliments to our staff, for your praises to the cleanliness.
Your opinion concerning the food is respected, and as told earlier, the offer of food is at an excellent price-quality relationship, with a different touch for every day, including theme evenings. Regarding the à la carte restaurants, we have the pleasure to inform you that we have made changes now in the menus and we believe it will be an exquisite gastronomic offer of spanish and italian food, serving daily fresh food.
Willing to welcome you again in ADRIAN HOTELES and Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria, please contact us before regarding your preference request, and we assure you always our best attention.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful, restful 2 weeks at your Roca Nivaria Hotel at Playa Paraiso
Can we publicly thank your team at the hotel for making our stay very comfortable and most memorable.
In particular we would single out our dining room team with leader Madi and your charming maitre'd who were all very attentive.
The building, rooms and grounds were very clean & tidy and your team handling these items are doing a great job of work.
The above sent to hotel. Addt comments. It is away from main-stream Los Cristianos/Americas so if you want bars/clubbing/mayhem, its not for you. Very quiet & restful and a few day trips will allow you to see remainder of island.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea/pool/gardens view, stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithVogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Mr. Vogel,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time writing this satisfied comments on the tripadvisor´s website.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommend us and our Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria. It´s a real pleasure to read that you have good souvenirs of your stay, and I also do appreciate that you recognized our staff's professionalism and service minded attitude. We always do our utmost best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and it´s a pleasure reading experiences like yours.
As sent per mail, we have passed through your commentaries and entire satisfaction to the mentionned staff, which will motivate and encourage them still more !
Also, we are very gratefully for the praises regarding the rooms and the cleanliness.
We look forward to your return to our Gran Hotel Roca Nivaria and to having the privilege of being of service to you again soon at ADRIAN HOTELES.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews