We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed all-inclusive in the ocean view suite, the rooms were spacious and clean. The TV is really small and old, but works. The bathroom is nice, although a little aged.

The beds are quite hard and you can actually feel the metal spirals in the mattress.
After a call to the reception they added a small layer to improve comfort, which was better but not optimal.

The food in the buffet restaurant is quite nice, but lacks variety. Seemed a bit the same everyday, however the fish is great!

The theme restaurant is not so good. Italian and Asian theme food days are simply bad. There was nothing I was just happy to eat to stuff myself. We left early on to go to the normal buffet restaurant. On the positive side... The canary food theme days were great!

The cocktails are nice and included in the all-inclusive formula of this hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, which made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a nice balcony with furniture to enjoy the sun without having to be at the publi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 3,275 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed week before Xmas , weather was nice and warm, staff always very cheerfull and polite, with one exeption the Thomson rep. Food was pretty Good especialy fish and mussels my fave, drinks mostly selfservice, cruz campo on draught was nice , nice walks out side hotel, Good mix of guests not all brits, met a family from sweden , also a couple from Greenland not often you Meet a couple of eskimos in Tenerife, we broke the ice over a couple of drinks HaHa , overall a nice break Deffo return , thanks every one at riu buena vista ,cu all dec 14.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpopeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food was well below the standard expected and the staff lacked motivation. When we entered for dinner the atmosphere was chaotic and the food display lacked any sense of presentation. The plates were often cold and the food selection similar each evening. We often went to the expense of eating out so we could have an enjoy the experience of hot good quality food which was severely lacking in this hotel.
The drnks were also very poor the cocktails consisting of a slush puppy style with basic brands of alcohol added to it. No drinks, of any kind, available after midnight.
The fridge in the room switched off when the room was vacant and hence leaked water when defrosted. The beds were hard and the double consisted of two single beds pushed together. Severe lack of drawers and the air conditioning was switched off.
This hotel is certainly not of the standard of RIU hotels in other locations.

A & S Parr

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel if you wish to have an enjoyable value for money holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here in may 2013 for 2 weeks with my partner and 16 month daughter. This was our first family holiday abroad and it was fantastic! Upon arrival starving hungry and shattered when checking in the lovely receptist let us leave our cases and go for some food which was much needed. When returning to check in the receptionist automatically upgraded our room to a family room which we were so greatful after seeing the room we should have been in. The family room was brilliant had a bedroom and separate living room with tv which was handy so we could chill out while our daughter was asleep in bedroom. Large bathroom with bath and seperate shower. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day. And the cot had a proper matterss in rather than just a rubbish travel cot. And it had a large balcony which was very safe and had a sunbed. To be honest we actually spent most of our time in our room as our daughter had the freedom to run around and play while we relaxed knowing she was safe and not hastling anyone

Food is great but can get boring. All the staff are super friendly and great with kids, every day there is a riu mini disco for kids where they dance to music ect which my daughter loved. There is a nice park with swings slides ect which we went to everyday.

Nappies are more expensive over there than here. Not massively though and I struggled to get her size, went in to 5 shops before finally finding some size 4 nappies.

Hope this review is helpful. I would definitely reccoment this hotel if you have young children and are wanting a relaxing break. But make sure you book a family room. The other rooms are very small with a small bathroom and small balcony with chairs rather than sunbeds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

As a family of 5 we had superb service at this excellent hotel, we had two adjacent family rooms where each had loads of space, bathroom with both bath and shower, loo and basin set in marble top, a separate loo with basin off the lounge area and balcony with two patio doors one off the bedroom and one for the lounge area. The view was semi sea but the balconies both had sun from morning through to mid afternoon. The block we were in (block C) was quiet but I believe it is fair to say that any of the blocks stand just as much chance of being quiet as there is no passing traffic or bars in the near vicinity. The food was varied and all of us enjoyed a good selection of meals with the opportunity for our boys to sample plenty of different food that kept everyone happy. The staff throughout the hotel are superb and are friendly all the time.
The meal times were absolutely fine and the system ran like clockwork, we quickly found the area of the dining hall where we could find a table for 5 and the waiters always sorted us out and laid the table and offered water or Coffee depending on the meal of the day. Plates were quickly removed when finished with but there was no pressure on us to leave the table.
The majority of clientele at the hotel were from the Nordic countries along with Germans but there were no issues with this, everyone got on well and there were no badly behaved children and there were plenty of sunbeds, maybe a bit close together but when your eyes are shut in the sunshine what does it matter.We were warned by our rep that the top pool was an unheated plunge pool and that no one would be in it - it is true to say it was a bit cool but our 10 and 14 year old spent hours a day playing in it with plenty of space for uninterrupted fun. As noted in a number of other reviews the hotel itself is a bit isolated with no alternative eateries within walking distance, although Costa Adeje, Los Gigantes and Los Christianos are all within a short bus ride. All in all we would be quite happy to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Third time of staying and the overall level of staff,food etc is second to none in its price slot.
This time however we caught a Scandiavian company called The Blue Village which meant that at any time of day I Had between 3 and 10 children within a 3mtr radius of me. This was until 11 at night. Check before hand if this bothers you.

Room Tip: Just about any are ok we have stayed in many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanistica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

You can't fault any thing hotel very good,staff very friendly.reception very friendly and they will help you with any thing,food good but not very hot but lots of choice.there is Italian,Asian and Canary food you can book at reception but it's very cold where it's located by the sea and it's open all around and wind is very cold in March you will need Jacket or coat.but food is very good.room is very clean .we ask for higher floor in block A and pool side when booked and we got 6th floor and facing pool,sunny all day . Bar staff very friendly and cheerful . Entertainment not so good.You can use wi fi in Reception areas only and very cheap six euro for twelve hours.Thomson rep. was very helpfull and explain do and don't and where to go and how to go.there are some shops and super market 15 mins.walk steep behind the hotel or you can walk from front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose( A )block pool side and higher floor ,you will get sun early in the morning till late 4.00 pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rajdasskumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,375 reviews
7.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 2 in Playa de la Arena
2,352 reviews
3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $147 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive ClubHotel Riu Buenavista, is located directly on the seafront with a splendid view of neighboring island, La Gomera. The hotel is situated 500m from the sandy beach Playa de Las Galgas the south western coast of Tenerife and approx. 27 km from Tenerife South Airport Reina Sofia (TFS). 3 times a day there is complimentary hotel bus to Costa Adeje and Playa de las Americas (limited places). The hotel features 9-storey building with 10 lifts and 5 villas, a total of 509 rooms, 2 swimming pools. With the RiuArt workshop, have fun expressing your more creative side; with RiuFit, practise sports in the hotel facilities; and the little ones will be entertained all day long thanks to the RiuLand Kid's Club in the children's pool and playground. For relaxation, we offer wellness center where you can visit the beauty salon. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer a wide variety of flavours for you to experience the best international, Canarian, and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing