We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riu BuenaVista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Riu BuenaVista”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hotel ClubRiu BuenaVista is a fantastic hotels with amazing views, food, staff, and rooms. It is excellent value for money and I strongly recommend you go there. The facilities and this hotel are also fantastic, they have: Tennis court, Boules, 2 large pools, 2 Stunning restaurants, computer terminals, Wifi area, 10 lifts, 4 Pool tables, air hockey table, Free safe in room, free towel hire(1 towel pp, changeable every day), mini beach, Shops, Mini Supermarket, Volleyball court, Mini football pitch, and many other

Room Tip: B block level 8 up rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    1,186
    484
    120
    56
See reviews for
1,189
1,173
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrived at 22.30 to the 6 happiest reception staff we have ever met! And it did not stop there. Everyone from reception through restaurant, bars, cleaning, pool staff always happy and welcoming, no one passed without saying "Ola" or "Buenos dias!" Check-in was speedy and we were told there would be a buffet in the restaurant in 30 minutes, which was very welcome after a long day.

This was our third holiday at a Riu hotel, we have had a more varied selection of food but nothing tastier. My husband is a very fussy eater but he never went without at least 2 courses, often visiting the deserts section twice!

Rooms are spotless and spacious, and had 2 wc's which came in handy more than once!

Beach was some distance away which we never visited because my husband is unable to walk very far. However, quite happy spending our time by the pool, even though it was crowded and you had to be up early to get sun beds, and some repairs needed to the tiles around the pool. If you are up early for a sun bed you must stay with your towels until 8 am, if you leave before then they will be removed.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Room - Block A room 232, Nice, big and very clean, split into main bedroom and front room , it has two toilets, shower, bath , fridge, large sofa, single sofa bed, and two singles to make up a double in the bedroom, tv , coffee table. Both rooms have patio doors leading to a private balcony with sun lounger , chair and a table, the room is also air conditioned with a free safe, the keycard which opens the door also switches on the electricity and can open the safe. The beds were made everyday, its was cleaned to a high standard, my only complaint was some excessive noise from the room above and late in the evening in the corridor. The balcony has the sun from around 9.am to about 5.00pm.

The Food/Restaurant - The staff are great and very friendly, the food is good with lots of choice, although similar everyday but i tried everything and ate loads, we even had to miss the odd lunch as we had ate to much. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon cakes. My only tiny complaint is in the main restaurant there was sometimes a long cue and not everyone knows how to cue!

The Pool - Two nice pools and a toddler pool. They were nice and clean, plenty of sun beds but as been stated before , the first sun beds go before 7.am , put your towels down, sit with them and there yours, don't leave them unattended until 8.00am or they will be removed the earlier you get pool side the better the sun bed, there is lifeguard but only one at a time , and they guard all three pools, and sometimes doubles up as a sun bed, parasol mover, so you could say the pools are not guarded all of the time.

The bars - very friendly staff again, lots of choice, cocktails, soft drinks, wine etc, the bars even have there help yourself pumps for lager and wine as well as coke, sprite, fanta , apple juice, tea , coffee etc. . If you like wine order a Sparkling Wine from the bar, we enjoyed many of these.

Rest of the hotel - Reception staff are good, help you with anything, you can get free bottles of water from reception too, Nice large lobby area with 4 shops and a hairdresser, Its a WIFI zone which there is a charge. The hotel itself i thought was beautiful especially when lit up at night.
We didn't watch any of the shows in the evening as they were on to late for us they started at 9.45pm There is a kids club but didn't really have any involvement, kids mini disco started at 9.pm and last about 20 mins. There is a small park with swings and slides and a couple of pool tables, gym, table tennis and tennis courts.

Surrounding area - There is a small beach around 2 minutes from the hotel gate, hot dark-ish sand leading down to rocks, wasn't for us and there is some shops/restaurants a further 5 minutes or so up the hill. Other than that there isn't a lot, we did take the free shuttle bus into Las Americas, large beach with lots of shops and many street sellers, again not for us.

So overall we enjoyed our stay, the few bad points are only minor ones and it is a very clean and friendly big hotel, and i would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyOnAMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The complex is massive,including two pools,two restaurants and a few bars.The staff are so kind and polite. There is one restaurant were you get general food and the other one has an amazing sea view and also a view of la gomera and on monday-thursday they do Canadian food I think and on Friday they do Italian. Overall this hotel is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just returned from a week holiday at this hotel.

We was all inclusive and everything was great. Food was nice although the last day or so food was a bit repetitive. I would recommend a trip to their Italian restaurant for a change. The slush puppies they do are gorgeous and some nice alcoholic ones too :-)

We had room C508 and it was amazing!! The views where really good of the pool.

Down side to this hotel is the sunbeds!! You have to be at the pool for about 7.45am to get a sunbed and cannot leave your towels until 8.00am otherwise the security guard will take your towels away! By about 2pm you would be ale to get a sunbed but in the morning if you are not down there by 8am you will be lucky to get one!!

Weather was really good and was about 30degrees everyday.

If you want a a late checkout make sure you say you will pay for it when you arrive. We didn't and got told to ring on the day which we did to be told they sell the rooms right up to last night and we should have stated that we would have bought the room! As we didn't buy room our room was sold :-( we had a complimentary room for a quick shower.

You are a little about of the way with regards to location.

I would def stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: c508 lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K15tsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've just been to this hotel . 2 families of 5 . Thomson class this as one of their premier hotels (not a great advert for Thomson). The rooms were spacious and clean . The staff we're helpful and friendly. But that's it for positives ! If you like a little personal space round the pool this hotel is a no go. Maybe the pool wouldn't be so busy if the beach?? (Which looks like someone emptied 10000 ashtrays on it ) wasn't so unappealing. The gym certainly needed upgrading and when staff we're informed one of the machines broke, 7 days later it hadn't been touched . The same applies to the hand dryers in 2 toilets . The food was ok but the variety was poor and if the queuing wasn't bad enough the continual disregard for the queues we're infuriating . Due to queues, small glasses and awful tasting lager you'll struggle to get your (All inclusive) moneys worth . The entertainment was embarrassingly bad with very little for children other than between 5 and 9 to do . My son was 1 while we were away and we asked the rep if we could organize a cake but were told it would be €25 for a small cake but even at that price it seemed to much trouble . A leak on our air con unit caused a hole in the ceiling and a pool in our room for which I was given 4 towels and nothing was done for 2 nights . When it was eventually repaired it was so noisy my daughter couldn't sleep . When this was mentioned to the reps they both sort of shrugged . Outside the hotel is like a ghost town . The trips were extortionate and I would suggest you find out exactly what is included on the trips . All in all 'loved it' (sarcasm)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stebev70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

After a great holiday in this hotel, I just wanted to write a quick review just to give others peace of mind. Travelled with my husband & 3 year old daughter. We have had a great time, hotel very comfortable, had an amazing room looking over the sea, the staff are definitely the highlight of this hotel, so friendly, especially in the restaurant, they made such a fuss over my little girl. All in all we had a great holiday ' would definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
3.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
0.6 mi away
Bahia Principe Tenerife
3.0 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Property: ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing