We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have just spent a week here on a Thomson all inclusive deal. On arrival the reception staff are very welcoming and friendly. This makes a great first impression to start holiday. The rooms are spacious with a living area separate from bedroom as well as an extra toilet. They have a large balcony with plenty room for 2 sunbeds and more. The main dining room is large and very busy as lot of families with children so best dine later to avoid rush. There is a smaller separate restaurant down nearer sea-front but not so much choice. Food good but after a week did get a bit predicitable. The drinks package includes everything even free bottled water. All the staff are very helpfull and friendly. The only slight negatives of this hotel are. Majorty of guests are the no manners Germans. Difficult to get a sunbed by pool unless out early. There is not much else in resort so restricted to hotel but that ok as plenty to do.

Room Tip: Go for A block and pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytripper066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 3,134 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed as a party of six, all females, two children aged 8 & 14 and the rest grown ups. We had two lovely room that were kept immaculately clean by housekeeping. The hotel itself is big, bigger than I would normally stay in.
Firstly the positive points, the staff were exceptional, polite, helpful and extremely hard working. We found the food plentiful and lots of choices, fresh meats, fish and salads and pizza, pastas. The choice of drinks was very good and you could help yourself to hot drinks, soft drink beer and wine but the bar service was good as well

The negative points, the hotel was very busy meaning when you were packed in like sardines when sun bathing, there were plenty of beds but they were very close together, our balcony was in the shade so there was nowhere quiet to sit in the sun. Also as mentioned in previous reviews the dining hall is very canteen like, with a rush for tables and certainly nowhere near a 4* standard.

All in all we had a really lovely holiday, I would have prefered less people.

Also be aware there is a real mix of nationalities and their manners, control of their children and ability to queue is very different to a British view, this is by no means a fault of the hotel but did have an impact on our holiday enjoyment

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nia159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just retuned from a week with my mum and kiddies 3yr & 10 yr old. Hotel is huge, had a really chill out week with a trip up to Loro Parque in the North one day which was great, just a shame the weather was awful up there ! Couldn't wait to return to the sunnier & warmer south side of the Island. Food each day was fantastic, a great choice & always hot. From the reception staff, to the restaurant and bar staff everyone works very hard indeed and are lovely. Playa Paraiso itself was rather dull to say the least. No beach really and the shops we found were disappointing so was keen to head out to Los Cristanos and the Sunday market which was awesome. Would definitely recommend that trip for anyone. Would we return ? Yes, decent hotel & thumbs up on the whole.

Room Tip: Block B facing the front of the hotel will be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

me and my dad stayed in this hotel and were very impressed with the service we got the staff were so friendly and we couldnt find anything in particular we werent happy with the only criticism was the beach as there wasnt much of one but that is not the hotels fault. The food was amazing and very high quality and we were never hungry as there was food being served throughout the day. the coctails were very good and had alot to choose from which i was impressed with. the entertainment was the best weve had before the staff put on very high quality shows every evening. the rooms are a very impressive size and very high quality and clean! overall an amazing week i recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

One of the biggest hotels I have ever stayed in it seem to go for miles, we had a family room a huge veranda and was spacious, a toilet and a bathroom which is always handy. It is in a quiet location on the sea front, Parasio is kind of run down but in the opposite direction, there is a walk thro a banana plantation there is a nice upmarket village. The staff in the hotel were really friendly, they spoke to you first you did not have to speak first. It was my birthday on the second day of my holiday and reception sent up a bottle of champagne, they must have noticed it on my passport, a nice touch. I would go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the hotel itself was very clean and the rooms spacious , i'll stop there as thats all the good news ! the food was canteen style and the seats in the outside dining area filthy , help yourself to beers , wines , tea , coffee and bar service for other drinks , NO REAL ENTERTAINMENT JUST THE STAFF and a couple from ussr with hula hoops . Playa Pairaiso is so remote that even the lucky lucky men cannot reach there , the "town" has 2 English pubs and a German bar with a handfull of Spanish bars and 2 or 3 Chineese but the Titanic restaurant is open till 2am (thank god) If you want a little night life and shopping please choose a larger resort .

Room Tip: a block with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morrello_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Firstly I would like to say the staff at this RIU are wonderful. They are happy and cheerful especially the reception staff, We had a problem with the door and it was fixed the next day. The entertainment for the kids and Adults is great if you want to join in. The Hotel is its self is very spacious but for a 4 star but the rooms need to be updated. The beds are Hard ! There is no Kettle or facilities for making a hot drink in the room if you require a kettle ect you have to hire them ! but an old empty bar service is fridge is sat there! The Hotel I feel is not a 4 star ! I understand that RIU have only owned the Hotel for 4 Years. There was an Inspection in the dining room from the Riu managers in which some guest were asked questions ect. The Managers said its hard to cater with Familys ! Im sorry i have been to many hotels that do cater with quality food.
On our arrival we would eat in the overflow dining room STAY AWAY ! its like being in a school canteen and for some reason the food was cold!! as is the beach bar food!!! The main dining room is set up with glasses and knives and forks but you are crammed in the food is NOT 4 star!
Its a Shame because it is a lovely big clean Hotel. We will not be returning. Playa paraiso is small and run down but the walk is quite pleasant. The Titanic Pizza place is lovely the owner is a Gem and the Pizza is great if you want Hot Food and a change ! Sorry RIU Its Just not up to scratch !!!

Room Tip: C609 and C606 was lovely with Balconys the sun arrived at around 2 and you can watch it set ! It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo00-39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
24.6 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
385 reviews
4.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,746 reviews
2.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
3.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
7.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $154 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing