We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We enjoyed our week at the hotel, the only drawback was the number of children especially in the dimimg area. when returning I would pick a quieter time.Aithough in a quieter part of the island there was a pleasant walk alomg the coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    1,164
    482
    119
    56
See reviews for
1,167
1,158
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

better late than never. returned from a 4 night break in october and was very surprised. stayed in many riu's before so wasnt expecting anything too bad although we did have to wait over an hour for our room to be ready. the staff were lovely and friendly, hotel, grounds and rooms were very clean. the food at lunch and dinner was good, plenty of variety although doesnt seem to change much throughout the time we were there.. and was never hot, warm but not hot. however not to be expected in all inclusive when cooking in masses. i would definitely return to this hotel however for people expecting to leave the hotel there isnt much to do around the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaymelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

just returned from Club Hotel Buena Vista and must say we read a few reviews before and was rather worried but when we arrived we were presently surprised. The hotel was absolutely fabulous, staff could not do enough for you always friendly, food was an abundance I am a fussy eater but the food was absolutely excellent plenty of shell fish, salads, hot food pizza chips, vegtables lots of different salad, excellent food. It was also hot and not luke warm food. The people who give this hotel bad reviews must be millionaires and cordon bleu chefs. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed this hotel so much that we are booking for 10 days in November 2013. Do not take any notice of the bad reviews as they are totally unfounded. I would rate this hotel 10 out of 10

Room Tip: we had family room B601 partial sea view large balcony fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cher1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have recently returned from a 4 night break at this property. We arrived late at night, and was greeted by Carlos. He was very happy and polite. He offered us food and then directed us to our villa. The 2 bed villa was lovely and spacious, and the maids cleane every day. The food was good, a bit repetitive but very nice. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are all very friendly. The top pool is freezing, be warned before you jump in! Sunbeds were easy to find even at 11am. The free bus to Las Americas is great. The only downside is the entertainment, a couple of nights were very good, the mongolian gymnasts were the best. The entertainment by the staff was a not so good. The fact that this hotel is in a secluded resort, i feel the entertainment should be of higher quality because there is no where else to go. Overall a great short break would definately go back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty large, however the villas are very secluded and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, spotlessly clean, lovely food and really friendly and helpful staff.

Please do be careful not to take anything of any value to the pool areas. My bag was stolen from the side of my sunbed (whilst I was sitting on it), mobile, wrist watch and ipod stolen. Handbag found a few hours later underneath a car at the front of the hotel, with all items which can be turned into instant cash stolen. This was our first day and the sunbeds we managed to get were more than likely in entirely the wrong place, a bit of a throughfare with people traipsing past. The staff were very helpful, however, they were not surprised. Clearly there are gangs of people going around all the hotels, and beware, they have children with them who are well practised at picking up items which are taken a fancy to.

The sunbed grabbing - if you want a sunbed, you will need to be out for seven thirty ish to pick your spot. Everyone does the same and since you have paid for your holiday, don't feel guilty about doing it.

Obviously if you are victim of crime on the first day or so, it can put a dampner on your holiday, but this is a really lovely hotel, the staff work really hard to keep it really clean and tidy.

I just wanted to warn other people, the pool area is busy and clearly easy pickings for some unscrupulous people. Leave anything of any value in the safe, including your mobile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalClaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel, plenty of food choices and drinks all day. Great for relaxing, pool area very crowded though. However, we were lucky and our veranda was sun facing all day, so only went to pool for a swim to cool down. We arent the most sociable on holiday, we talk to enough people at work and at home. Nice to have a room to ourselves, with sitting area not just a bed. Recommend the whale seeing trip - again we chose the one for 10 people rather than 50! Will be back as its a great base, with great staff and we both put on at least (herumph) half a stone but felt really relaxed after 2 days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livingonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great hotel with a great staff, good food and great facilities. Unfortunately during our visit the small pool deck areas were crowded and plagued by the early morning sunbed grabbers. Its main drawback is its location. Within easy walking distance are a small row of shops and a small cove. Otherwise its a bus ride into Las Americas or an expensive taxi ride. Overall we had a good holiday but we need somewhere to promenade after dinner and alas there was nowhere to go!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinWW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
3.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
8.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Property: ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing