We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons”
other travelers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tijdink
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Located just North of Sennybridge, Tyn-Y-Coed cottage is the perfect base from which for exploring the Brecon Beacons.
The cottage itself is stunning and is located on a very quiet country lane surrounded by farmland and Welsh hills.
During our stay (17-21 June 2018) the English summer seemed to have left for a short break, so both wood-burner and the amazing outside hot-tub were called upon frequently following our hikes.
Inside, the three bedroom cottage was immaculate and made us feel at home from the first moment we stepped inside.
A 'welcome hamper' and quite possibly the most helpful host imaginable, added to what are now merely beautiful memories.
We wholeheartedly recommend the cottage to anyone planning to spend some time in the Brecon Beacons and needs a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It’s lovely to hear about all the different places guests visit in the Brecon Beacons. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tillystok...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve had the most wonderful stay at Tyn Y Coed! Such a beautiful cottage in a fabulous setting. The cottage itself is spacious, 6 adults felt very comfortable there. The generous welcome hamper was such a lovely gift with wine, cheese, bread, milk and Welsh Cakes. The Cottage is well stocked with tea, washing up liquid, foil etc, small details that really make a difference. Plenty of towels and lovely comfy beds and the hot tub was amazing!! The welcome file has lots of recommendations, we enjoyed a wonderful walk to Llyn Y Fan Fach, a beautiful lake in the mountains. This was such a great mini holiday we will definitely be returning and highly recommend it as a wonderful weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love hearing of all the different places guests visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debyou8
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a very relaxing few days at Tyn Y Coed to celebrate hubbies 60th birthday . Lovely base for all the family. Perfect location to explore the Brecon Beacons. Lovely hot tub to chill in after walking. Very comfy beds. Highly recommended. Thanks Lisa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m so glad you had a lovely relaxing time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Top notch holiday cottage.”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from our third visit to this top-notch holiday cottage on the fringe of the Brecon Beacons near Sennybridge. It is set in a peaceful, secluded location with a large “wild” garden full of mature trees and wild flowers. A tiny stream runs along one side of the garden.

There are one or two small shops in nearby Sennybridge where you can get basic provisions and more options in Brecon which is about ten miles away. But this is accommodation for people who like to get away from it all and go walking and enjoying the countryside - its probably not for you if you want shops, attractions and nightlife!

The cottage has a hot tub, strong, reliable wifi and Sky TV. There is also a good selection of books and games so you are never short of things to do in the evenings or bad weather days. During our three visits we haven’t had a single problem with the cottage or and of the facilities.

Highly recommended for a peaceful and genuinely relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
I’m glad you had a relaxing time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. It’s so lovely to read great feed back. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dai H
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet ”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lucky to stay for a night in this beautiful cottage. So peaceful and such a treat to be able to see a sky full of stars. Perfect Welsh Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you got to star gaze. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tyn Y Coed cottage is a real gem in the Brecon Beacons. It is a great base location for walking in the Beacons. The hot tub is fantastic after walking, very clean and always at the right temperature. The cottage is full of character, very well equipment and warm. Sky TV including sports is a great benefit. The beds are very comfortable and the whole cottage was clean on arrival with welcoming flowers and hamper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for you lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sillyshiv...
sillyshivvy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage and place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in this beautiful cottage and we were wowed from the moment we walked in! The kitchen was so quaint and had a lovely welcome hamper on the table! The lounge was so comfortable and we really enjoyed relaxing infront of the telly with the fire on while it was raining outside! The hot tub was also an amazing added touch! The bedroom had ample room and the bed was very comfortable! Had the best week here with so much to do and great local pubs and restaurants I would totally recommend this cottage and come back to stay! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you had a lovely time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. The Cottage was left spotless.
Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing