We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dai H
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet ”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lucky to stay for a night in this beautiful cottage. So peaceful and such a treat to be able to see a sky full of stars. Perfect Welsh Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you got to star gaze. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tyn Y Coed cottage is a real gem in the Brecon Beacons. It is a great base location for walking in the Beacons. The hot tub is fantastic after walking, very clean and always at the right temperature. The cottage is full of character, very well equipment and warm. Sky TV including sports is a great benefit. The beds are very comfortable and the whole cottage was clean on arrival with welcoming flowers and hamper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for you lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sillyshiv...
sillyshivvy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage and place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in this beautiful cottage and we were wowed from the moment we walked in! The kitchen was so quaint and had a lovely welcome hamper on the table! The lounge was so comfortable and we really enjoyed relaxing infront of the telly with the fire on while it was raining outside! The hot tub was also an amazing added touch! The bedroom had ample room and the bed was very comfortable! Had the best week here with so much to do and great local pubs and restaurants I would totally recommend this cottage and come back to stay! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you had a lovely time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. The Cottage was left spotless.
Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As described - a perfect getaway cottage in the middle of the Welsh countryside. The Kitchen is fully equipped and well equipped, the rooms are lovely and the views exceptional.
The hot tub is large and clean and there are no ‘one hour restriction’ type rules.
Make sure you go to the red kite feeding station a couple of miles down the road; seeing 50-60 red kites swooping down to feed is a sight I will not forget anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. The red kite centre is a great attraction in the Brecon Beacons. Many thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a quiet restful location”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful and well equipped cottage set in a quiet and restful location close to the Black Mountain. Very comfy beds and such a treat to have a hot tub to use after a long walk. A real retreat indeed. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It's so lovely to have feed back off our guests.

Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S
Sonning on Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in quiet location”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Welcome, hamper on arrival. Lots of supplies included and all we needed to take was toiletries, food, and clothes. The hot tub is bliss and was great for watching the stars.

This is a 300yr old cottage and has so much charm and comfort. I would highly recommend

I can't wait to return with my dog!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank You so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed stay and your birthday. Many thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage in the middle of nowhere. The house was fantastically equipped and we wanted for nothing while we were there. The house is less than 1 hour from Cardiff. There are also lots of activities and walks close by. There were plenty of leaflets with local information in the house. Snowdonia has more but that requires a bit of a drive to get to. The kids made full use of the hot tub. For the parents there was the Shoemakers Arms not far away. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing