We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New year weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property
Traditional Welsh stone cottage circa 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Welsh stone cottage circa 1750
Second bedroom with twin or superking beds Wood burner with complimentary basket of logs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Traditional Welsh stone cottage circa 1750
Second bedroom with twin or superking beds
Wood burner with complimentary basket of logs
Perfect for couples or families. Beautifully renovated Welsh cottage. Experience the real Wales in
Spacious comfortable lounge
Bright country cottage kitchen through to private garden
Spacious double bedroom with ceiling beams
Private enclosed garden
Modern and bright tiled bathroom with shower over bath
Kingsize or twin option beamed bedroom
Hills on your doorstep
Leisurely breakfast
Dining area
Wine on the veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“New year weekend break”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fabulous cottage, lovely and clean well appointed and very welcoming. Jane, the owner was very helpful prior to our stay and keeping us informed with changeover times and was very accommodating.
Great location and fab base for exploring. We had a family break over New Year with 2 teenagers and a dog and we had a great time.
We are looking forward to another trip here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyE257
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore the Park”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything about this charming little cottage is spot on. Comfortable and tasteful furnishing, lovely historical features, comfy beds, lovely bathroom, pet/child safe garden area... the list goes on. And to be able to wander 2 doors down to a lovely warm pub with good food after a hard day walking was such a luxury. We visited the antiques shop down the road and spent a good hour browsing and finding some real gems. And the National Park itself was just stunning. Amazing waterfalls and scenery I never knew were there. Thanks for a memorable weekend, we will definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice stay😊”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very cosy and family-friendly cottage. Nice to have a pub with good food almost next door.
A lot of inspiration with suggestions for places to visit in the information-book. Short distances to drive around to al lot of nice places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks you for such a lovely review. Sorry we didn't get chance to say hi but we did do a little messaging. I'm glad you all had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettmann, Germany
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haz19
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage was absolutely perfect for a quick weekend away. Its just off the main thoroughfare through the Brecon Beacons. Really easy to find! The owner was incredibly helpful and lovely through the booking process (Air BnB) and arranging entry and leaving the cottage.

The cottage itself is beautiful with a lovely kitchen and two generous-sized bedrooms. The bathroom has a view over the mountains :) There is some wi-fi, which is super helpful when researching places to go, but the cottage is also a great place to get away from it all!

The cottage is great, and you can see why its been awarded 4 stars but its best attribute however is its location. Its easy to walk from the cottage to the local pub/hotel and the fantastic antique shops. The pub at the end of the road has a cosy bar area with some very friendly locals; but it also has a large restaurant if you fancy a bit of grub! (Highly recommend the Chicken Madras)
The road outside the cottage leads straight to a reservoir and forestry area, and the Red Kit Feeding Centre. Another couple of miles you'll also find Llyn y Fan Fach and Llyn y Fan Fawr.

We're really looking forward to coming back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing