We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Clare Golf Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found this place last minute and got an amazing deal so really didn't know what to expect cos the price was so low. It was gorgeous. Lovely reception and lovely house. Clean spacious rooms with very comfy beds and a welcome food pack of bread, milk & butter. Fabulous! Cleanliness always comes top of my list and this house was cleaner than a lot of higher rated and higher profile hotels. A hidden gem and hopefully we'll be back soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flosoup01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and are really pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at East Clare Golf Village. The house keeping team work tirelessly to ensure the rooms are well maintained and thoroughly cleaned before and during our guest’s stay.

Now that you have found us we hope to see you again soon!

Ger Teefy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent service, 2 bed apartment (more like house), spotless, power showers, ipod/ ipad dock, dishwasher...would highly recommend. Only negative is the out of the way location which is inconvenient for Clare's coastal attractions (but okay for Cragganowen and Bunratty). Will definitely be going back, loved it :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeBeeTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rang on the Monday to confirm my booking and the lady confirmed i was booked into apt 8A. We arrived on the Wednesday, and was checked in by a pleasant Lady very informative.I was given the keys to apartment 8D. It had 4 single beds and a sofa bed,went back to the lady that booked me in and told her i had booked a double bed and 3 singles.I was only then informed that our original apt had a broken fridge which had leaked.I felt that this was very unprofessional and it should have been explained when i was booking in.The apartment itself was very clean and had everything you need.the only draw back was the main wall had a crack about 7ft and the kitchen blind had been removed.The room was touched up by miss matched paint.I had requested a room with a view and we were given the apt facing onto the main car park.I spent the 3 nights sleeping with my two kids in two single beds pushed together.A pity really as the apartment was extra clean with plenty of towels etc.From what i can see from other user reviews we were just unlucky with the apartment we got. kind of ruined the break.Clare is a beautiful County with so much to see.I will be returning but not here.

Room Tip: Avoid apartment 8D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larwal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

East Clare Golf Village was much better than expected. The building was beautiful and very spacious. We as a group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 2 nights in this comfortable accommodation and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorns_mcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I came to East Clare through Diamond Resorts and stayed four nights. We didn't know what to expect as this was our first trip to Ireland and it was our 40th anniversary. We rented a car at Shannon and used a GPS to get around. The tiny road to the village was fun and I never grew tired of it, though I have seen reviews that were not as happy with it as I. The staff were very accommodating and we really enjoyed meeting other guests. The second night we piled into a van with other guests and drove to Pepper's Pub in Feakle for the Feakle Festival. What a great evening of Irish folk songs and singing along! The cottages were great! Much better than any standard hotel and very spacious. The only reason I didn't give the village five stars is because one evening we returned to the village around 5 pm and there was still plenty of time to get in 9 holes before dark. I went to the pro shop to get clubs and found it closed. I guess the shop is only open from 8 am to 5 pm daily. In the states, the shops are open until dark. I didn't get a chance to play the course and I was really looking forward to it. We really hope to go back again. Ireland is a gorgeous country with very friendly people. Be sure to drive the "L" roads when there. That's where you get a chance to meet the local people and see the true Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your time spent at East Clare Golf Village. Driving the narrow country lanes is certainly an experience and a general talking point amongst our guests! We’re pleased to read that you found time to sample some of the local restaurants and Peppers is undoubtedly one of the favourites in the area where you are sure to be entertained.
We’re sorry you were unable to find the time to take part in some golf onsite at East Clare but hope this give you an excuse to come and visit us again in the future.


Ger Teefy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

East Clare Golf Village was nice, clean and the staff were so friendly. The cottages are nice and clean. We had a rejuvenation cottage and loved it. The place was two levels with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We were not there for golf and planned quite a bit of activities with the help of the staff and their knowledge of what was fun. Costs were reasonable. We really enjoyed this place and Ireland.

The only thing that would make this place perfect is to have an on-site fitness facility. They did have other options but, I am used to working out on-site without having to drive to exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and are in fact intending to come back for another visit! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Ger Teefy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a great experience this was. We stayed at 3 different Diamond Resorts Properties while visiting Ireland for 2 weeks. The staff was wonderfully helpful and our guides the first week were also great. The suites were clean and very up to date with appliances and all the amenities you could want.

Room Tip: We belong to Diamond Resorts and have never had a bad experience with them. We are looking forward t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodyke
15.3 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,279 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
16.2 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loughnane's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Clare Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Coolreah House | Bodyke, Bodyke, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bodyke
Price Range: $21 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting, the comfortable 2-bedroom cottages at East Clare Golf Village offer a relaxing base only 5 minutes' walk from the 18-hole championship East Clare Golf Course. The modern cottages offer a fully equipped kitchen, with a microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, oven and washing machine. There are 2 shower rooms and a dining room, with sofa bed, TV and stereo. The shores of Lough Derg offer plenty of opportunities for fishing, sailing and horse riding. Local attractions include historic Bunratty Castle and striking views across the Cliffs of Moher. Limerick can be reached in 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing