We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Clare Golf Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we went for a family break of 4 days on February'13 and I highly recomend it to everybody
who likes peace and quiet enviroment.
the house was very warm and clean and well furnish with everything you might need in a kitchen to cook. It has a tumble dryer as well!
definetly we'll be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank techontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at East Clare Golf Village! We strive to provide all our guests with memorable holiday experiences, and we’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here.

We’re delighted that you’d like to return here for another visit, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Ger Teefy
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 287 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our first trip to Ireland from South Africa and it was heaven. The location was perfect, the scenery awesome and the staff was amazing! What a helpful manager. From here you can travel to Covh, Ring of Kerry, Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Blarney, Portumna etc. etc. The unit was perfect for 3 couples. The bathroom off the lounge is perfect! Well appointed kitchen, with everything in perfect working order. Enjoyed the little pubs and eateries around the Estate. For our second trip to Ireland... we will stay here again! We left my husband's glasses in the unit and it was duly despatched to South Africa, free of charge! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boerenooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for this lovely review! We’re really pleased that you had a fantastic time at the East Clare Golf Village, and we’re delighted that you’d like to return here!

We hold our staff to a really high standard of service, and we’re glad that they were able to provide you with all the help you needed, both during and after your stay. We’re pleased to read that your husband’s glasses made it safely back to South Africa!

We’d love for you to return here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Kind regards
Ger Teefy
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at East Clare Golf Village. The accommodations were clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed over the Christmas holiday, so the on-site clubhouse/restaurant was closed, and no excursions were offered. But the staff was very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and sightseeing trips. We also took advantage of the free transportation to Peppers Pub for dinner and traditional music. The resort is located off the beaten path, so it isn't really close to anything, but it is conveniently located for easy day trips to Galway, the Connemarra, Bunratty Castle, Limerick, the Burren, and the Cliffs of Moher. The remote location also makes it very peaceful and serene. We saw some beautiful rainbows on Christmas day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita_Rhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here at East Clare Golf Village – thank you for your words of appreciation and sharing you travel tips! It is great to read that you have found our accommodations comfortable and our team helpful and friendly. It’s very important to us to create a relaxing homelike atmosphere for our guests and we are glad that you seem to have experienced just that. We hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service again soon.

With kind regards
Ger Teef
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff and facilities are first-rate. Our spacious unit has all the amenities we require. Not being familiar with the operation of several devices, a call to the office resulted in an immediate visit by a member of the staff. I particularly recommend the day trips they offer. Alan with P&K Coaches was absolutely brilliant!

Room Tip: Be sure to request an accessible unit if needed. Ours was 100% accessible, except that the door thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at East Clare Golf Village and found our team members helpful and attentive. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards
Ger Teefy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Houses were spacious and well fitted out providing almost everything you would want. Located a bit off the beaten track but we knew that before we arrived. This place has great potential if the bar stayed open in the golf club to provided meals and social drinking in the evening, as it closed at 5 o'clock.
Lots of places around for day trips so these places seem to be only used for bed and breakfast as there was nothing to attract you to stay all day, not even a nice walk other than risking your life on the lanes!
We certainly enjoyed our stay and the staff and quests were all very friendly. This is relatively new so I think it will be very good. Grounds were very well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value, gorgeous spacious house plenty of room..2 bathrooms with excellent shower. Could do with a playground for kids as plenty of green areas around. Very remote, had 2 teenage boys with me. They cudnt go anywere on their own so I had to "taxi" them around. Gorgeous scenic part of Ireland though...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbief76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This resort was very nice to stay in with excellent tours offered by pk tours. Allan, the guide was wonderful with his knowledge of the country and history. When he was speaking you could visualize in your mind the happenings in the past. I'd have to say the tours made my trip even more memorable. The resort was modern enough for those who like it that way. Only thing you need a car when staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamrock6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your review – we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at East Clare Golf Village!

As you are aware this resort is quite secluded, and we recommend that guests check out its listing on our website for driving directions, maps and GPS coordinates.

We hope that you’ll choose to return to East Clare Golf Village for another holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Ger Teefy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodyke
15.3 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,328 reviews
16.8 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,500 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clare Ecolodge
Clare Ecolodge
#1 of 1 in Feakle
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to East Clare Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Coolreah House | Bodyke, Bodyke, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bodyke
Price Range: $33 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting, the comfortable 2-bedroom cottages at East Clare Golf Village offer a relaxing base only 5 minutes' walk from the 18-hole championship East Clare Golf Course. The modern cottages offer a fully equipped kitchen, with a microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, oven and washing machine. There are 2 shower rooms and a dining room, with sofa bed, TV and stereo. The shores of Lough Derg offer plenty of opportunities for fishing, sailing and horse riding. Local attractions include historic Bunratty Castle and striking views across the Cliffs of Moher. Limerick can be reached in 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing