We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balintore Inn
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
47
19
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
19
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriehaddockwonderful settingfriendly atmospheresauvignon blancfantastic foodthe pubwarm welcomeevening meallarge helpingsfisherman's piemainsshoretainportions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The food was so good we had to come back the following day ! Very reasonably priced, a special board that changed daily and some of the nicest food we have ever eaten. The young waitress and waiter could not of been more helpfull and the sticky chicken meal was amazing. Very highly recommended, worth a detour to visit.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Really enjoyed our 2 nights here. The family room sleeps four and is spacious. The beds were very comfortable and there was a fantastic view over the sea. Nice decor, very clean, friendly atmosphere - the couple who run it provided a great service, advising on local attractions and even lent us an Ordnance Survey map for the weekend. Breakfast was great - substantial and well-cooked, local produce. They were flexible with our requirements on the 2nd day (scrambled instead of fried egg, tomato instead of baked beans, extra teabag in the pot as I like it strong!) We ate elsewhere for lunch/evening meal so can't comment on the food - but judging by everything else it would definitely be worth a try.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

As we pulled up in the car park facing the sea, we sat there for a few minutes after a 550 mile drive and to our amazement we saw a dolphin swimming. What a start to a few days away, on checking in we went up to our room and "WOW"! what a room. It looked out across the sea and it was huge the biggest room we have ever had, and a very large en-suite and tastefully decorated. This hotel only has four rooms but we did sneak a look at one other and that also was a very large room with large en-suite. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and that was first class. Couldn't fault the service or the food, it was cooked to perfection, there is a small bar which is beautifally done out and was nice to meet and talk to a few local's. The sleep quality was excellent and the breakfast very good. We will be back.

Room Tip: they only have one sea facing room, its a must that you ask for it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CartertonAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stopped for one night on a trip around the Northern Highlands. The room was large with an excellent en-suite shower. The food on the restaurant was home cooked, I would recommend the lasagne...the young waiter (can't remember his name) was extremely professional & the menu quite reasonably priced. The hotel is situated in a tiny harbour side village however it was still a surprise that the bar closed at 8:30! Nevertheless 200 yards away is the delightful Commercial hotel "the Com", no accomodation, which actually overlooks the harbour itself where we had a few good pints of real ales & a chat with the locals. All in all a very good place to stop...the local beach looked fantastic so a holiday with small children would be a possibility.....if you get good weather.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brenmeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews