We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“devils on tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

arrived about 11pm to a smiling receptionist who had all our keys ready for us. rooms were very clean and tidy and inviting. bed was very comfortable and pillows lush. power shower was fantastic. would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff were helpful and polite ,the room was clean and smart ,the new bed and pillows give me the best nights sleeps in ages .Even though its its right beside the m6 and and a filling station the noise was not a problem even with the windows open all night. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

good, clean and comfortable hotel. The only problem is the traffic noise. It was continuous all through the night. We were very tired from a long drive but it still kept us awake. Otherwise excellent.




  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ayeshawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed one night on the way back home from Scotland. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room clean and comfy. We had the room furthest from reception and so the WiFi signal wasn't strong but we managed to connect. There isn't anywhere to eat an evening meal on site - there's just a Costa which shuts at 7pm, so it's best to eat before you arrive or plan a trip out.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We wanted to avoid the morning traffic in Glasgow on the 21 May. So we set out from Perth on the19 May. We could not leave until 6pm as my wife had a hair appointment that afternoon. This Travelodge was the furthest I wanted to drive at night. We had a very welcome arrival from the receptionist, she arranged for us to be given a ground floor room as I have difficulty in walking.
The room was well furnished, everything was clean and fresh, the bed was very comfortable.
We left very early and did not see the recptionist to thank her.We would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice stay if you just want to sleep well. Reception was fast and friendly. Beds were great. There was no chance to buy food. Maybe this should be better if you arrive very late. Location is superb when you want to travel through GB.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TorfiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would never usually choose a Travelodge due to previous experiences - rooms clean enough but always a pervading smell of wee in the bathroom. This happened in about 3 travelodges but finally they have started refurbishing them. This trip we could not get a Premier Inn available in the area so reluctantly chose Travelodge, but what a pleasant surprise. Newly refurbished room, very clean and fresh, very pleasant bathroom with high quality fittings and fantastic shower and NO UNPLEASANT SMELLS AT ALL. Would certainly recommend Todhills and hope they keep up a refurb plan maybe every 5 years as obviously these are very well-used hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayrmax3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
227 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#9 of 20 in Carlisle
660 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
1.7 mi away
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
#18 of 20 in Carlisle
49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing