We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at Todhills Travelodge in April for 3 nights whilst visiting Carlisle and Harians wall. The Travelodge has been refurbished and the rooms are excellent. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean and we could not fault it. We will be returning for another short break soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    102
    43
    8
    16
See reviews for
91
102
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland Uk
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to stay at great price.. We found we had everything we needed.. Can't wait to go back. This was our second visit to a travelodge and are already looking to book again.. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The refurbished Travelodges with the new pillows and mattresses are so much more comfortable. As we were travelling north we had to come off the Motorway and go South again to reach the hotel but this is no problem, just something to be aware of. We had a comfortable nights sleep and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MrsLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Easily accessible off M74 southbound the hotel is clean and good value. No real facilities but rooms are clean and comfortable. Costa and garage next door.
Would def stay here again as good stopping point.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ramsay3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a one night stopover. Wehave stayed here previously and were very disappointed. I was somewhat apprehensive about staying again but the reference to " fresh new look" swayed me. The hotel has been greatly improved. Our room was very clean and comfortable even though the bed was a bit on the soft side. There is only a Costa Coffee on site but the Travelodge website makes it clear that the nearest restaurant is a 13 mile round trip. Special mention to Jackey who was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed for one night before we went to Gretna Green to get married. Very friendly lady on reception. Room was large, nice comfy bed, powerfull shower, clean, bargain at £30. Check out was at 12pm, great value for money. Didn't hear any disruptive noise from the motorway. Definately use Travelodge again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great customer service
Very friendly staff
Clean and tidy
Considering it's rated as a 2 star it is under rated in my opinion
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our family and had lots of information to offer on local services
As we got married in gretna during our stay the staff made our stay very pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
181 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
#18 of 20 in Carlisle
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Property: Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing