We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilcreggan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Waterfront(Greenock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
63
39
16
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
39
16
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerslovely old buildingcooked breakfastlovely hotelsteakbig roomvaried menustained glassfirth of clydefish and chipshotel barcouple of weekscullen skinka bit tiredsalmonenjoyable stayfantastic views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A good size room with a great view over looking the loch. The new owners are friendly and very hospitable they let me check in before checkin hours, and went out of there way to sever me breakfast after there breakfast hours. The hotel bar has gotten the best bar CAMRA Award 3 years now, with friendly staff and lots of friendly locals it makes for a good quaint pub night out. Kilcreggan is not far from lots of great Sightseeing spots in scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARKBARACKMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times with work. On both occasions the new owners have been very welcoming and accommodating for my colleagues and I. The new owners couldn't be more hospitable, even preparing a cheesecake on request for our final evening!

The food is excellent, especially curry night. The hotel bar is CAMRA Award winning, with a good selection of draught beers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorkAway81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

With few choices in the area we decided to give this hotel a try. At £70 B&B we did not expect 4* frills but a smile and an attempt at friendly conversation would have helped - both check in and check out were silent, bordering on rude. The room was cramped and the shower tiles grimey. The loo seat was falling apart and shower pressure (top floor) down to a drizzle. At least the breakfast waitress made an effort to talk and the breakfast was enjoyable. However, next year we will keep driving and give this one a miss. Shame really as its a lovely location and the hotel could do well with a bit more staff training, more enthusiasm and a bit of money spent on the rooms.

Room Tip: Go to the Knockderry Hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NowtFancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Good sized food portions, excellent value for money. needs updating as decor dated. staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed overnight in this big old house now a comfy hotel. Spacious bedroom with view overlooking Firth of Clyde, comfy bed, nice and clean. Evening meal was a choice of three as we were in a large group and the food was absolutely delicious. Great breakfast too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the poor TV - old fashioned box type TV with bad reception and miles of wires with confusing remote controls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Clyde.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramblingpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews