We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redmoor Accomodation

Redmoor Accomodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winshill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redmoor Accomodation
Ranked #1 of 1 Winshill B&B and Inns
Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Booked twin and double rooms both en suite.
The twin room was spacious overlooking the well maintained back garden.
The double room at the front of the house had limited space, especially around the bed. You need to climb over the bed to occupy the window side.
Mainly clean but bathroom needs a duster above the door and ceiling.
Peter makes you feel very welcome and cooks a good breakfast.
Will stay again if prices are held.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Despite the comments of Toptravellingman I found Redmoor Accomodation a warm, friendly, clean and comfortable and a bargain for the price I paid! The breakfast was nicely cooked and served promptly. Would definitely stay there again if I needed to

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever I hang my hat
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

For a budget price one does not expect five star facilities, but a high standard of cleanliness should be universal. The whole place did not appear to have had the benefit of a cleaner for many days. I slept well but the loose floorboards on the landing meant that everyone's visits to the bathroom became public events. The shower was good but I was glad I had brought my own shower gel rather than be obliged to use the communal bar of soap - no personal toiletries are provided. Peter was a genial host who provided a tasty breakfast but I was not enthusiastic about the communal butter/margarine in a dish that had obviously been visited by someone else's (possibly licked) knife.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toptravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here for one night, the host was ideal, the room simple, nice and clean and breakfast was tasty.

all in all, a very nice place that delivers what it says on the box, highly recommend.

G.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winshill
1.2 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmoor Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmoor Accomodation

Property: Redmoor Accomodation
Address: 6 Redmoor Close, Winshill DE15 0HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Winshill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Winshill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing