We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa with the Wow factor”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind
Cesar Manrique style swimming pool Rural 4 bedroom villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Relax and unwind
Cesar Manrique style swimming pool
Rural 4 bedroom villa
1000 sqm plot at the edge of Conil
Spa on the roof terrace with amazing views. Enjoy starry nights on clear nights.
Well established gardens with exciting cactuses.
Large bbq-area with sea view.
Well equipped kitchen
The villa is built around this central court yard
Seaview from courtyard
Bathroom
Bathroom upstairs
Master bedroom with roof terrace and balcony
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Comfortable lounge with stunning views, wood stove and large TV
Many of the doors are hand made exclusively for Villa Papaz
Chill out lounge
Large BBQ area
Basket ball and table tennis
The villas interior is of high quality with nice details, making it feel like a 'home'
View the Milky Way from Villa Papaz patio on a clear night. Photo: Rune Løining
Villa Papaz is situated at the edge of La Geria. Photo is taken behind the villa. Photo:Rune Løining
Welcome to villa Papaz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Conil, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
quintvd
Hillegom, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Villa with the Wow factor”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

After looking for a stay in Lanzarote with swimming pool for the children we came across this villa on Airbnb. After we made contact with the owner for availability of the villa we were answered real friendly on the mail. And with the pictures we saw we were so happy!!

After we arrived in Lanzarote and drove to the villa we were stunned by the view. But to our surprise the view only got better when we arrived at the villa.. just one word describes this view the best WoW!!!

The villa is build on the hillside overlooking the sea. And the view from the terrace but also from the kitchen/ding room and living room are situated that you always have this stunning view.

The villa has his own warm pool and jacuzzi on the roof. Every couple of days somebody comes to clean the pool and every week a cleaner comes to clean the villa.

We felt like a king this holiday. The Villa is amazing and it is situated in a great island. Lots to do and you have your own little haven to come back to!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen H
2 reviews
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful villa.”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Papaz in February 2018. The weather had been very wet and poor during the pevious weeks so we were hoping for the best. We were delighted to see the standard of finish and comfort of the house on our arrival from Ireland. It is very nicely finished throughout and lovely and spacious, ideal for families or groups of friends. The kitchen is easy to cook in, with everything you might need provided and the barbecue area is excellent. A welcome package of basic food and grocery items was also provided which was a nice touch. The helpful instructions provided served as a good guide to everything, we found firewood at a petrol station in Tias and lit fires in the living room stove on the chilly evenings.

The beds and mattresses are all very comfortable and plenty of towels and blankets were provided. Our 3 year old really loved the house and there were some toys and jigsaws provided which were much appreciated and gave the villa a nice homely feel. The living room was especially cosy and comfortable in the evening times.

The swimming pool was perfect-lovely and warm but the cover must be replaced every night in the winter months to maintain a nice temperature. We did this and were able to use the pool every day, so it was lovely and warm even on an overcast or breezy day. It was also cleaned twice during the week which makes a huge difference. Due to the very wet weather in the previous week some new painting that had been done was a bit affected and there were some white paint flakes around the pool and patio areas, but this had been explained to us by the hosts and it was not a major issue at all.
Also the hot tub on the balcony was wonderful and much appreciated on the chillier evenings. A perfect way to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this very special location. We would certainly recommend this special house to friends and also hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deedee261...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yet another wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stunning villa, second time of staying. Little improvements made
From First stay and improved the villa even further. Little touches like stepping stones to washing line and leftover essential
Supplies such as dishwasher tablets. Pictures of villa show how stunning it is and it is a luxurious stay.
Would definitely stay again in the future when visiting Lanzarote. We were with relatives who had never been abroad before so to stay at Villa Papaz was a real experience
For them.
Fully recommend the villa and owners. Always keep me updated by email, very responsive and really
Care about your stay and that you are comfortable. Available to answer any questions and have total confidence
In them
And their villa.
Thanks again Anette and Simem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellsbell...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment, private pool and sea views”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've just spent a week in this gorgeous villa in Conil, Lanzarote.

Although just the 3 of us, the villa easily sleeps 10, but we chose it for peace, quiet and tranquility - all of which we found in this sleepy little village.

Just 10 minutes from the airport, but with no noise pollution at all, the villa is ideally situated to explore the island. It's around 15 minutes to drive to Playa Blanca to the South or about the same to Timanfaya National Park.

There are lots of little ports and beaches close by with an array of lovely restaurants.

The villa is incredibly well equipped with gorgeous furnishings, great kitchen appliances and loads of crockery, glasses and cutlery etc. The lounge has a massive TV, games consoles, board games, books, toys and dvds.

The pool is lovely and has sea views from the poolside; the next level down features a fire pit which we used for barbecues most days. There is also a great hot tub on the upper floor which is lovely in the cooler evenings.

The owners Anette and Simen are incredibly helpful, answering all our queries really quickly and helpfully.

The villa was really well maintained while we were there with the pool and hot tub being cleaned before and during our stay. There were also some lovely complimentary groceries when we arrived which was really thoughtful and much appreciated.

Overall I would absolutely recommend this villa and would love to return with friends or family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikash J
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best villa in all of Lanzarote!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Papaz was a stunning place to stay during our 10 day family holiday in Lanzarote. The owners have thought of everything and it really was home from home. The quality of the building, its interior, fixtures and furniture are second to none.

Views across the east of Lanzarote are beautiful throughout the day and when clear, you can see Fuerteventura!

The pool is amazing, we used the pool cover to help keep the temperature up as it was a little cool at times. The view from the hottub under the stars is also excellent. Keep an eye out for shooting stars! :-)

The owners were amazing both before and during our stay. They answered the phone late at night on our first day when we got into a pickle with our rental vehicle and some misplaced keys which thankfully was resolved.

The location is ideally situated in the middle of the island as follows:
10 minutes drive from the airport.
12 minutes drive to Arrecife
10 minutes drive to Playa del Carmen where there are numerous restaurants and things to do.
10 minutes drive to Puerto Calero where there are some fantastic restaurants and beautiful marina.
25 minute drive to Playa Blanca. Take your children to the Kikoland kids club at the Princess Yaiza hotel. Its brilliant and good value for money. Plenty of restaurants to choose from also.
25 minute drive to the north of the island to visit Jameos del Agua and Cueva de los Verdes. Another 10 minutes gets you to the amazing Mirador del Rio which is a must visit.

I highly recommend this villa and our holiday was made all the more special by this great residence and the service provided by the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markandju...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Villa”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect honeymoon week at Villa Papaz. The villa is even more lovely than the pictures, it is located in a very peaceful tranquil spot not really overlooked and the view looks out to the coast and Peurto Del Carmen. The villa is very spacious and comfortable, we loved the hot tub on the master bedroom terrace especially later at night when the stars came out. The villa is very well equipped and we ate in and also went out to eat. There is a Hyper Dino Supermarket in Tias that offers a wide range of local and British foods. The local bus service is quite easy to use and the times are displayed at the two bus stops in the village. The Teleclub de Conil serves excellent tapas food. We would definitely recommend Villa Papaz and hope to return again in the future. Thank you to Anette and Simen for letting us stay at their beautiful home and for their prompt responses to our questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing