We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Food”
Review of Plaza Lounge Bar

Plaza Lounge Bar
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Traditional English Fayre set in a intimate country cottage atmosphere, with a warm family welcome and a friendly service. Traditional English Ales and well balanced wine list. Evening meals served Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday with a choice of the menu of the night, which is a set 3 course meal for €8.95, an extensive choice of homemade pies, burgers & steaks and curries also available. Our speciality is our "Sunday Carvery" Eat as Much as You Like, Meat & Veg. This is our busiest day and booking is advisable.
Benamargosa, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

A great place to go for meals and atmosphere.Always made to feel welcome. Our favourite restaurant. Great choices of meals at reasonable prices. Certainly the best Restaurant in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandracoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

just had fab sunday lunch with all the trimmings,home made pudding such a rarity usually get the frozen stuff from iceland!great hosts made to feel very welcome well worth the hour and a half journey,shall be going again soon,many thanks for a good day out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcaucin, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great welcome and great food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We use this place regularly as we love it so much. Richard is ever-attentive behind the bar and Audrey's home cooking is excellent. The bar is comfortable and inviting and you enter as a customer and leave as a friend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank loopydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutar, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still a great place to go.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Been back to this bar several times now and it just gets better and better. Food is all home cooked and is of excellent quality which is all locally sourced, there are various curries available which are all delicious. Sunday roast, well what can one say, Mmmmmmm, yum yum. Great friendly atmosphere every time. Fab place to go to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a lovely welcome”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Over the past 10 years and I visited this area many times. I was delighted to visit the Plaza Lounge to find the new (1 year now) owners, Audrey and Richard have turned this around from a bleak and uninviting space to a welcoming, interesting bar/restaurant. Their menu is not all traditional Spanish as they also offer curries and, although I have not tried it yet, I am told they do a fantastic Sunday lunch. Open Thur, Fri, Sat and Sun from lunchtime onwards.

Apart from the decor, the main change was the welcome from Audrey and Richard.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladyclairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Vinuela, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Plaza Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing