We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service Brilliant Food”

Kings Arms Georgeham
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Georgeham
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under current ownership since June 2010, this charming British Pub in the pretty village of Georgeham is less than 2 miles from some of the best surfing beaches in the UK, and on the doorstep of Exmoor National Park and the rest of beautiful North Devon. Boasting a pretty, cosy, inviting pub, we give fantastic value for money, we cook fresh local ingredients,pour the finest real ales, and above all deliver great and truly genuine hospitality to everyone who walks in the door, every day of the week!!Dog and child friendly, and open 7 days a week, we look forward to seeing you soon....Ever-changing delicious and applauded menu, and owned and run by ex-River Cafe/Seafood Restaurant chef and London-experienced restaurant manager-turned-pub proprietor Steve Cave, The King's Arms is this corner of North Devon's little secret gem.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn’t booked so wasn’t sure we would get in here but a very nice lady was serving and found a table for four of us. She was so attentive and made sure we felt everything was under control and we didn’t wait too long for our drinks and then starters and as I didn’t fancy what was on the menu they made me my own choice up of chicken gourgons and garlic aleoli my husband had the special crab my daughter had squid and son in law had the deep fried yarg (cheese) with chilli jam - they were all tasty - then I had slow cooked belly pork on mashed potato with seasonal veg (as did son in law) and my daughter had the duck confi and my husband had the hake on crushed new potatoes with peas - the food was so tasty all round I would definitely recommend here but you may need to book or be lucky line us - couldn’t fault the service - we will go back but do make a point of going here it’s not too expensive either

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank SportyLady1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 932 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited on 13/4/19.

Traditional English pub in a pretty North Devon village.

The food was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive.

Family friendly and the kids portions were perfect size for a 12 year old child.

Great selection of wine and local Gin will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 811allant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We were on holiday in Georgeham last week and had a meal at the Kings Arms on 5 out of the 7 evenings we were there. Its a lovely cosy pub, the food was delicious and perfectly cooked every time and good value for money too. Sunday roast was huge and fabulous!

The staff are very friendly and polite and we including our dog were made to feel extremely welcome.

Thanks Kings Arms - we'll definitely be back next time we stay in Georgeham.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Visited on a Sat night with a booking. Menu was different to that which was online which was disappointing and a few things had run out even still. Not a huge variety of choice available. Service was quick but not hugely attentive as drinks and orders were slightly wrong. Food was nice but not amazing and generally felt it was quite expensive for a fairly average meal. Nice little pub but food at The Rock was much much better.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank charlottesw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Visited this pub for first time on Friday night and was very impressed with atmosphere and choice of drinks , also staff very friendly.
With this in mind decided to try their Sunday lunch and was advised that booking was best, so booked for 3pm.
The experience was on the whole a major letdown. Arrived at 2.50pm but did not get seated until 3.40. Ordered 3 beef dinners which came quickly but food was not what I had anticipated when reading previous trip advisor reviews. Generally overlooked potatoes and Yorkshire puddings, and the beef whilst cooked ok was not plentiful. Maybe the fact that we were served at the end of an obvious busy period had an effect.
Drinks and sweets were very good.
Offered a 20% discount for being kept waiting , but as we live 180 miles away was really an empty gesture.
Will try other venues for food if travelling to Croyde again, but would still recommend Kings Arms for a drink.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms Georgeham also viewed

 
Woolacombe, Devon
 

Been to Kings Arms Georgeham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing