We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Arms Georgeham

Kings Arms Georgeham
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Georgeham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Under current ownership since June 2010, this charming British Pub in the pretty village of Georgeham is less than 2 miles from some of the best surfing beaches in the UK, and on the doorstep of Exmoor National Park and the rest of beautiful North Devon. Boasting a pretty, cosy, inviting pub, we give fantastic value for money, we cook fresh local ingredients,pour the finest real ales, and above all deliver great and truly genuine hospitality to everyone who walks in the door, every day of the week!!Dog and child friendly, and open 7 days a week, we look forward to seeing you soon....Ever-changing delicious and applauded menu, and owned and run by ex-River Cafe/Seafood Restaurant chef and London-experienced restaurant manager-turned-pub proprietor Steve Cave, The King's Arms is this corner of North Devon's little secret gem.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a lovely family meal at this homely pub whilst on holiday in North Devon. Good food for young kids as well. I had the Crab Linguine my wife had a meaty steak. Great service as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    142
    37
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Best in Devon"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Passed this place for the first time on the way to Croyde and saw the sign for live music. We ventured back the day before we left and had a beautiful meal followed by a wonderful evening listening to the Kerslake twins and accompanying band including several visitors and even the landlord on Bass! Since then we make a point of visiting every time we are down there, the only drawback being that it is often fully booked - a victim of its own success!
Our most recent visit last week was for open mic night which was one of the best nights yet with exceptional local and visiting talent and brilliant atmosphere. Definitely "Best in Devon"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great pub, deserves its good reputation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Darracott just down the rd from Georgeham we were advised by friends and the property manger to eat here. Really good food and beer and great atmosphere. Always full in summer so you need to book. Ate here twice, only disappointment was a very average not very authentic Pad Thai, all other dishes excellent. Good portion sizes, great for children, several local real ales and some Devon cider from a small keg behind the bar- something to remember from Devon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunday Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had been recommended this pub by friend as I mentioned we were staying in the area, we arrived at 12:00 as we were told it would be busy and there were already many families seated at their tables. There was a great selection of food on offer but being a Sunday all 9 of us went for a Sunday lunch of some form, Chicken, Beef or Pork, it was absolutely delicious and the service and staff were fantastic.

One of our party had a nut allergy but this wasn't a problem for the person serving us and promptly asked the chef who confirmed all was well and there wasn't any nuts used making the meal or came into contact with.

We also had a desert which was fantastic and left felling really full, will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

2 adults and 3 children for lunch. Tasty food, pleasant service, variable portion sizes. Would be lovely for a cosy winter drink or snack. Rather expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrJo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms Georgeham also viewed

 

Been to Kings Arms Georgeham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing