We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Curious Pig in the Parlour
Nearby Hotels
$132
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Gatwick(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$45
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
84
69
23
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
69
23
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle toucheson arrivalincluding breakfastbooked a tablebusy roadnice meallovely roomcontinental breakfastcomfortable stayexcellent valueovernight stopnight staycomfy bedgatwick airportcar parkan early flightbathrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as I was working nearby and I'll definatley be back. My room was nice and clean, staff were all pleasent and helpfull, food was spot on and the beer garden was a god send to sink a couple of pints in the sun after work :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ad4msy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went for a family meal food very good ,decor a little tired as was the ladies but was clean although we had to wait awhile for food it was worth waiting for,service a little slow but otherwise good.Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We wanted a hotel close to Lingfield Race course for a night at the races and this place is ideal as its ten minutes down the road (£12 in a taxi). Having changed our hotel choice twice from the two Copthornes down the road we were extremely glad we did. This B&B is a pleasant pub with nice comfy rooms, extremely friendly staff particularly the owners, with a great breakfast. We ate lunch here too, and were not disappointed. Nice choices at a decent price and a lovely garden out back to eat it in. It's ten minutes from Three Bridges train station and a half hour journey by train into London. We would definitely recommend this place and would come back again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travel_junkie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed one night on a business trip, and I couldn't fault anything about the experience. It's a lovely country pub/hotel with bags of character, the rooms are very smart and the staff are great. The pub/restaurant served great food and drink and was the venue for a very enjoyable evening.

A gem!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I feel very sad writing this review as our First visit was so lovely.
This was our second visit to this hotel, as the first visit was so nice we thought we would return.
Was given room 6 this time, although a larger room we were a little disappointed, the bathroom was quite small and smelled quite musty with a very tatty bathroom mirror.
There seemed to be splashes of coffee or tea all run down the wall on the stair area.
We were basically in the room in the loft with dorma windows that were open and with only opaque covering which meant it was light very early in the room, although that really didnt really make a lot of difference as it was so noisy with the dorma windows open . ( I couldn't reach them to close them !)
The headboard was also very lose so that each time you turned it banged against the wall... Sorted that by stuffing a pillow behind it .. Lol
Eat in the restaurant and again was a little disapointed as the glasses were so cloudy you couldn't see through them.
My food wasnt as nice as i had had there before, Burger which was quite plain with oven chips..the giant onion rings were delightful though... I did have to ask for the red onion relish which should have come with my food.and there was plenty if salad.
Hubby had the homemade pork and apple pie which he said was very nice although I have to say their Blueberry ice cream was the best icecream I have ever tasted... But to be honest that was about it .. The rest of the trio of deserts looked better then they tasted... Sorry !.
Breakfast was fine, had to ask for butter to go with our lovely chunky fresh bread toast though.
Feel quite sad really as our first visit was so lovely and we really like that part of the country to visit.
Staff seemed a little thin in the ground although very smiley and cheerful ..
Overall was not the nice relaxing night away that I wanted....originally asked for a room or the following night to extend our stay, but, after the first night when offered a room to stay on we really had to decline although a different room was offered.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in room 6, the noise level is horrendous along with no blinds or curtians on the dorma windows
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1018jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews