We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantstic pet friendly Farm House”

Review of Woodfarm House

The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge
Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jules K
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantstic pet friendly Farm House”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Woodfarm barn is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend away and would recommend it to anyone. I will be booking a return trip. The customer service has been outstanding, and the extra 'luxury' touches were spot on! I would just recommend that you pack lots of jumpers if going in winter - but the log fire soon helped the cold.

Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review! I'm so pleased you all had a great time and I look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly1709...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Superb dog friendly farmhouse in great location.”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Four friends booked the farmhouse for a long weekend break with our dogs.
The farmhouse is a large rambling house with lots of character including low ceilings and sloping floors. You need to mind your head.
It's very well appointed, comfortable and had everything we could ask for. Our dogs loved being able to run in the two acre fully fenced field opposite.
It's in a great location, only half an hour from the coast. However there are some great walks and pubs nearby, including Thornham walks.
Carl is a great host and very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thanks you so much for this lovely review, it was lovely to see you all. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion W
1 review
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our daughter Yvonne Hay bought us a weekend away at your lovely barn for our anniversary. It was a very nice comfortable stay which included a very nice welcome pack. The weather was very kind to us so were able to use the garden. Would recommend a stay to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you, It was lovely to meet you and I'm glad you had a nice stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great weekend at Woodfarm Barns
Top quality barns
Great location, for days out and great pubs for dining

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you very much! Really appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitchamma...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Stour Barn, not the main house, and this was our second trip back to Woodfarm Barns, and it didn't disappoint. Carl is a very warm welcoming host and the barn was a delight, with a very tasty deli hamper waiting to be devoured. We even managed some warm(ish) weather which meant we could sit out under the covered seating area, listening to the night-time wildlife. A very relaxing break and can't wait to return to try out another barn!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Great to see you back at Woodfarm. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing stay in a lovely cottage with a hot tub, and dogs are allowed to stay too!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Deben Cottage not the main house. The cottage was clean, had a lovely welcoming hamper and all the amenities we needed including wood for the wood burner. The hot tub was also great! There was plenty of information about local things to do and Carl's communication has been prompt and he was very helpful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy826
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We actually visited Woodfarm Barns shortly after it opened a few years back and to be honest I don't know why we waited this long to return.
But return we did, and I am pleased to say that it is even better than before!
Carl still owns and runs the business (I'm pleased to say) and it is very clear that he has continued to invest time and money in the place.
The entire plot is delightful. There is now a large pond with seating, which I don't remember being there before, and, talking of water, there are now hot tubs available for certain cottages as well!
The whole experience was extremely relaxing and the service and advice offered by Carl was exemplary. This is clearly a business that he thoroughly enjoys and that comes across in spades.
We will definitely return in the near future.
Thanks for everything Carl - Woodfarm Barns are a credit to you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
WOW, thank you so much! It was great to see you again and I'm very grateful for your kind words. And spot on! It's a very rewarding business. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing