We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickyPN1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was a pretty last minute booking and wow! What a really lovely surprise which absolutely surpassed my expectations. The barn was super cosy, had everything (and more) that we needed and provided the perfect base for a really wonderful weekend that will be forever remembered.

The information around the surrounding area was really helpful, from our initial welcome we sensed that nothing would be too much trouble and we felt immediately 'at home.'

I am just left wondering when we might be able to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you! I'm so pleased you had such a memorable weekend with us and look forward to your return. I'm glad you felt at home, that's what we try to achieve for our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi W
1 review
“Perfect Stay ❤”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Alde barn. It is a beautiful barn/cottage and we couldn't fault it at all! We booked to stay here for our honeymoon/6 month wedding anniversary and it was perfect! We had a very warm welcome from John who showed us round.

We received a breakfast basket which was amazing and a lovely gesture. Also the shed full of Dvds, books, bikes, logs and etc was very useful and such a good idea! These little extras made the break even more amazing!

We spent quite a bit of our time enjoying the hot tub. Beautiful scenary and peace and quiet...BLISS!

We have already recommended to family and friends and we will definitely be coming back!

Thank you for an amazing break and you should be proud Carl and staff on your business! All these comments, recommendations and customers returning show what an amazing job you do!

Thanks again
Naomi & Connor O'Neil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you so much guys! Really appreciate the glowing review and look forward to having you back here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard19...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from a 5 night Christmas break and it was absolutely perfect for us and our 2 dogs! Everything was even better than we expected! So many different walks to do followed by relaxing evenings in the hot tub.. I am so glad we decided to go ahead and book! The only bad thing I can say is that we had to leave to come home.. I am already looking to book a return break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
It was great to meet you guys and I'm so pleased you had such a nice stay. You don't have to go home you know, you could book forever! :-) Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirteLam
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the Granary Barn and it was perfect. The cottage was cosy and beautiful with all the luxury touches you could want. A fabulous breakfast basket for us and high quality treats for our dog. The cottage had an enclosed large garden so we knew the dog was safe when we let her out. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you so much, I look forward to seeing you next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely stay in a well equipped, clean, little barn with a hot tub. Great space for the dog especially the two acre meadow across the road which was totally enclosed and very safe. Lovely breakfast hamper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you guys enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoksmith...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab 30th”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I went here for the first time with my fiancé and 2 beagles at the end of November for my 30th birthday. We were greeted by Carl on arrival and shown to the Orwell Barn. A beautiful hamper was left for us with enough for several days, and treats for the dogs. The barn itself was warm and cosy, everything you'd need for a self catering getaway. The hot tub was ready for us at any time we wanted to use it, and enclosed garden and meadow over the road just perfect for our girls Great that the barns cater for more than 1 dog. The place overall was stylish, clean and although all the barns were occupied, it still felt we had our own privacy. We were not bothered during our 4 night stay, only by Carl to deliver a parcel that was delivered for my birthday but we felt if we needed anything at all Carl would have been happy to help. We would 100% recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Ah thank you so much. Really appreciate your review and only happy to help with parcel delivering! Hope to see you in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Borough Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dog Friendly Holiday”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 day break, Carl met us on arrival he was very welcoming, the breakfast basket was lovely for us, we were able to have a nice hot drink straight away as we unpacked with the lovely home made biscuits included too, the doggy goody pack was fantastic for our 2 dogs also. It was a very relaxing break made even more special that the garden was completely dog proof, we have been to other places that say they are when we have found out that they are not!! which meant that we could relax in the hot tub knowing that they were safe in the garden with us. Carl has thought of everything, all the little things you need, in the kitchen there was cling film, kitchen roll, tea, coffee, sugar etc which meant that we needed for nothing, very well equipped with cooking things.Towels, slippers & robes were provided for the hot tub which was fab.Carl was at the end of the phone if we needed anything nothing was too much trouble. The meadow was great for the dogs they had great fun running around in this & it was nice that we were able to shelter in the boat seat if it was raining, the small enclosed paddock inside it is such a great idea for older or sensitive dogs.The cottages are in the middle of nowhere yet is was not far to get to where ever you wanted to go, lots of lovely places to go & walk, the seaside & places to eat, just check before you go if they allow dogs in, as we found that they don't all.It was great to relax in the hot tub after a day out, then watch a DVD in front of a lovely fire,Carl has a shed stocked full of DVD's if you forget to take your own to borrow which was fantastic. We had an amazing relaxing break & we will be coming back & recommending to family & friends. Thanks Carl you are doing a great job.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
WOW! You're now in charge of our advertising! Thank you so much for such a wonderful, comprehensive review! It's much appreciated. I look forward to seeing you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing