We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Oasis for Adults and Dogs”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Kent, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Oasis for Adults and Dogs”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a weekend at Woodfarm Barns - our first visit to Suffolk and what a beautiful place Suffolk is. The barns are in a great location for exploring everywhere.

We stayed in Alde Barn and what a wonderful gem it is. Lovely secluded garden and totally secure for our dog to run around in. The new addition of the hot tub was lovely - we made good use of this in the evenings - Carl the owner even provides slippers and robes - a lovely touch. The barn itself is lovely and cozy. The breakfast hamper awaiting us was absolutely great and the dog was not left out either, his very own treats awaited him and even poo bags were provided.

The enclosed meadow across the road was brilliant for our dog to have a good run around in off the lead in the mornings and evenings - I can honestly say he was absolutely exhausted by the time we got him home after this and all the lovely trips that we took to explore Suffolk!

The whole of Woodfarm Barns is exceptionally well kept, staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble - thanks again Carl for your help whilst we were there :) There is even a shed which is full of DVDs/CDs, books and maps. Lots of bicycles to use for free and even logs and kindling available for the woodburning stoves - every detail is thought of.

Running our own business does not give us much time off, but we certainly came back from here totally relaxed and we are now trying to work out when we can come again and chill at Woodfarm Barns and explore more of beautiful Suffolk. Carl has got this totally right for people to get away with their dogs - outstanding :)

Michelle and Pete

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you so much! What a lovely review to read, it's much appreciated. Hope to be seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindapear...
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you seek privacy and romance with a little bit of luxury then this is the place to stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is often the little things which make all the difference between and good stay and an amazing time. At Woodfarm Barns they have thought of all the little details to make your stay magical and as romantic as you want it to be. A small but well equipped kitchen, lots of towels and crisp bedding. A breakfast basket full of locally sourced food and a book full of hints and tips including Sat Nav co-ordinates to local shops and amenities. A shed full of bikes, books and DVD and let's not forget the hot tub. Perfect after a day sight seeing with its low-level lighting and ice bucket on a stand. The welcome is warm and the goodbye is sad. I can't wait to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Aah, what a lovely review, thank you so much! I particularly like the warm welcome and the sad goodbye. We look forward to having you back then :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for people, Great for dogs.”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Secluded rural location set in the wonderful Suffolk countryside. The Alde Barn is simply furnished and well equipped. We loved the hot tub and the lovely private garden for the dogs. There is a large fenced field opposite the site for the dogs to run around in and a smaller fenced area for shy dogs who do not want to mix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, much appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne S
2 reviews
“Stour Barn”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Stour Barn for 4 Nights during the hottest week so far in 2017. Visited Felixstowe and Woodbridge, two of our favourite places. Stour Barn really does have every possible home comforts and more. No need to bring any household items as Carl provides it all, from washing up liquid, clingfilm and foil to ground coffee for the cafetière, and of course poo bags for our dog. We've already booked our next holiday in October to get a taste of Suffolk in the autumn. Can't wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Great to see you guys and thank you so much for this lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again in October
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie195...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent four nights in Alde Barn with Henry our chocolate Labrador. Everything was perfect from the beautifully decorated and equipped barn, dog friendly garden and large meadow across the road. The delicious welcome breakfast basket was a lovely touch. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed lots of walking by the seaside and a visit to Flatford Mill. Looking forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you! I'm really pleased that you guys enjoyed yourselves so much. See you next time then! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randrhowa...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class for humans and their dogs.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Alde Barn for a week and had a wonderful time. The barn was very comfortable, clean and 'quirky'. The enclosed garden was perfect for our two dogs who also loved the meadow on the opposite side of the road. Carl was a perfect host - a real people's person who was always around if needed (especially for Nespresso capsules!!). There was plenty to do in the area and most places were dog-friendly. It is rare, in our experience, to find such great accommodation that is also so welcoming to dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much guys, it was great to meet you. Must order some more coffee! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four nights in Stour Barn which is in a great setting - rural, very quiet but easy to travel to other interesting locations. So nice to get away from all the hustle and bustle.The barn was adequately equipped and perfect for two people. It had a unique garden (lots of little quirky features) and the hot tub was just fantastic which we made good use of in the evenings with a glass of bubbbly!
Thank you Carl for a very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much, it was lovely to see you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing