We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
343 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 343 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K8NSH
Blakesley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Second visit to Woodfarm Barns, this time we went with friends. We were in Alde Barn and they had the Granary Barn. As the Granary is slightly bigger downstairs it was perfect for us all to congregate there for dinner and drinks every evening. Carl thinks of everything and we couldn't ask for anything extra. Just perfect.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you guys. It was great to see you again and thank you so much for this wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily164
Scone, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for a weekend in the Granary barn. Having stayed elsewhere in dog friendly accommodation and been less than impressed, we were over the moon to arrive at a warm, cosy, luxurious and spotlessly clean cottage. The vintage style decor and comfortable furnishings were absolutely beautiful and the service we received from Carl throughout booking was second to none. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will be returning!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was lovely to read this feedback! I look forward to seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Billericay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in the heart of the beautiful suffolk countryside .”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Woodfarm barns is a group of luxury cottages in heart of the suffolk countryside .
My wife Abby had booked the cottage for me for the weekend as a christmas gift .
on arrival we were greeted by carl the owner who showed us around the cottage and gave us tips on local pubs ,interesting places to visit ,and nice walks for us and our dog buster .
Everything in the warm , clean and authentically styled cottage was perfect from the lovely breakfast hamper full,of locally sourced food to the luxury hot tub which after a long walk we relaxed in under the stars with a nice glass of wine .
All in all a lovely weekend and we were so impressed with the cottages we will hope to stay another time to explore the area further .

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G
1 review
“Luxurious getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were welcomed personally by Carl who was super friendly. The barn was beautiful and it was obvious that every detail had been thought out carefully. The breakfast was great and chilling in the hot tub in winter is a fantastic experience. Can't wait to come again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect romantic break”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderful , peaceful , romantic hideaway. The barn was everything you could ask for - comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The welcome basket was great and full of quality local produce. Great walks from the doorstep. The log fire and the hot tub were amazing !! Would definitely recommend it and would love to go back for longer next time.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mudbunny2...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was just what the Dr ordered....after spending Christmas in hospital we needed a weekend chilling and recuperating, and Orwell Barn was the perfect location. The barn is very comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was fabulous and the splendid breakfast basket was the icing on the cake. Woodfarm really is dog friendly, with some great runs nearby and their own doggy treats on arrival. Thank you Carl for the advice on the easy walk in Woodbridge. Already recommended you to some friends and looking at the calendar to sort out our next short break.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you so much and I'm glad it was what the Doc ordered! And thank you for recommending us already! Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigelgarw...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Stay.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed at Woodfarm Barns with our dogs Henry and Bertie for a long stay. This was our 6th Stay at Woodfarm Barns with the next visit already booked up. Woodfarm Barns has that personal touch with a greeting from Carl Scott to start with, You can do as much or as little as you like. There are plenty of walks, restaurants, antibque shops and pubs to visit and then there are other places to go in surrounding villages that will make your Stay a memorable one. There are also a number of places to take the dogs if so desired.
All in all Woodfarm Barns is a place to stay for any occasion. on certain times of the year there is also a pop up restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you guys. Always a pleasure to see you and roll on New Year! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing