We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break in luxury surroundings”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
54gailp
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break in luxury surroundings”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my daughter the night before her wedding,we enjoyed a relaxing evening in the hot tub,the barn was so cosy and comfortable,and the wedding photographer was able to take some great shots the morning of the wedding.Carl met us on arrival and was friendly approachable and left me with the impression that nothing was too much trouble.My daughter and her new husband then went on to spend a couple of days at the barn and tell me that the breakfast basket was delicious and that they were able to relax and unwind in peaceful surroundings. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm cosy atmosphere and the hot tub of course
Liked least: iPod dock didn't fit my iPhone 6
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you so much! What a lovely review and such a great idea! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candii198...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful, perfect, wonderful and romantic”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had me last night as a single girl in the Deben Barn with my mum and little sister, my brother, auntie, grandma, cousin, and uncles came to visit while we were there. We had a very mini party. We then spent the morning getting ready for my very perfect day, and the Deben barn was the most perfect backdrop for all those beautiful pictures that were taken. And me and my gorgesous husband spent our first night of marriage there. It couldn't have been more perfect to be away for a 1st couple of days of marriage. I can't wait to visit again. The most beautiful place in Suffolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the property had everything you would need, and the lovely hot tub.
Liked least: I wouldn't change a single thing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you so much! Congratulations to you both and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your start to married life here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tranquil & peaceful ”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely bank holiday weekend stay at Deben Barn with my husband. Greeted on arrival even though we arrived later than expected and shown around the barn. Beautiful little place, all the essentials you could need & more and the hot tub was marvellous! Fresh bread, vegetables, biscuits, eggs and more for breakfast which was a nice touch. Loads to do nearby and all within easy reach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you. I'm so pleased you liked it all and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

the gipping barn was all I imagined the breakfast hamper was brill the place was spotless we new they accept dogs here but we did not have one and there was no sign any dog had been there it was peace full a place to get away from it all spent afternoons reading in garden and evenings relaxing in the fab hot tub there is many places to visit but we enjoyed going to snape

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you so much! It's so good to get a review from a non-dog-owner backing up our whole approach to everything we are about. Thank you and I hope to see you guys again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleyLe...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing stay ”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have three lively labs who enjoyed exploring the enclosed garden . We stayed in the granary barn for 7 nights . The barn had everything you needed for a relaxing stay . The information folder about the local area was fantastic - the best information folder I have read and we've stayed in many a lodge and cottage over the years with the dogs . Carl is incredibly helpful if you have any questions . The service from my originally booking to the stay and even when we returned home as I'd forgotten my iPad was first class . Carl organised for the iPad to be returned and kept me updated. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will see you again soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
What a lovely review, thank you! Good job I decided to send the iPad back and not put it on eBay ;-)

Hope to see you guys again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestieJo
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently spent 5 nights here with our two little dogs and found an amazing haven in which we could completely witch off and relax. The owner has thought of everything to make the Barns (we stayed in Stour Barn) top notch. The enclosed garden for the dogs was an added bonus.

Would recommend to anyone needing to get away from it all for a few days. Superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you so much. It was great to meet you guys and I'm really pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much. Hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann G
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a long weekend taking our two golden Retrivers with us. Every detail was thought about with regard to the goldies. It was so relaxing we had a hot tub with our barn which was so wonderful . Friends joined us and stayed in one of the other barns and would have all liked to stay longer. Will definitely be back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thank you :-) It was great to meet all of you and I hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing