We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accomodation in a tranquil setting.”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
308 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 308 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johurn
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxury accomodation in a tranquil setting.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Stour Barn and really made use of the well organised seating area in the garden. The barn itself was beautiful and very comfortable. This is the third time we have stayed at Woodfarm Barns and would definitely recommend staying here to others. The Barns are centrally situated and within driving distance of many places of interest. A very warm welcome is extended by Carl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and comfort of Barns.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you guys! So lovely to see you as always and great to catch up with you. I'm glad your fish are easier to look after than mine! Hope to see you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathryn w
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful dog friendly accommodation!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from the most amazing and relaxing four nights at Woodfarm Barns. The most dog friendly place we have ever stayed and we can not recommend it enough. :-) We will definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much! Not much anyone can do after reading that but come and stay! Look forward to seeing you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie316
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing and dog friendly”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for 11 days at this tranquil location. Greeted by Carl the owner, my husband and I were made very welcome along with our dog Axl. We stayed in the Granary Barn which was so comfortable and relaxing, it was just like being in our own home. The garden was definitely dog friendly, we could relax while Axl was exploring the garden and he had a wonderful time. The welcome breakfast basket was lovely with bacon, sausage, eggs, bread, butter, marmalade etc and a treat for Axl who promptly went and buried it in the garden (we don't know if he dug it up and ate it so it could still be there!). The weather was glorious while we were there so we didn't get to light the log burner but we did use the barbecue every night and used the herb garden which was lovely. There are bikes, dvd's, books and lots of local information available with a beautiful seating area next to the koi carp pond in the communal area. There are lots of lovely walks right on the doorstep, long or short and lots to do in the surrounding area. This was our first visit to Suffolk and we fell in love with it and the Granary Barn, thank you Carl for such a brilliant place to stay. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting was beautiful and the cottage was relaxing and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks you so much. It was great to meet you guys and of course Axl. I really appreciate the lovely review and am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much. I look forward to seeing you all again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydErn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous. No stone unturned in terms of visitor satisfaction from all the information on the local area, the walk recommendations to the delicious breakfast goodies. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you so much. I really appreciate these reviews and I'm so pleased that our guests love it here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dog and People Friendly”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really enjoyed our four nights at Deben Barn, and so did Simba, the three year old black labrador. Fully stocked kitchen, enclosed rear garden for dog and easy access to property. It is in the middle of nowhere, but not very far from anywhere in Suffolk. Easy to explore local walks and beaches. A definite must holiday accommodation for dog owners and owners who prefer a quiet rural retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Kitchen
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you so much. It was great to meet you both and of course Simba! I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
2 reviews
“Faultless”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Have just spent a long weekend in Alde Barn with my friend and our two little dogs! The cottage,the service,the attention to detail was absolutely amazing! And if you had told me Carl and also laid on the glorious weather I would of believed you! Nothing was too much trouble! Will definitely be back! Book up......you will not regret it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Can't argue with a review like that! Thanks ever so much. It was great to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T
Ramsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in stour barn it was a perfect ,had everything that we needed and more Carl was very friendly when we arrived and showed us around the cottage and was very helpful there was a folder in the cottage which had lots of info in . Carl has thought of every little detail to make your stay enjoyable can't fault anything , we loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside seating area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you so much. That's what we aim for so its lovely when guests feel it. Hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing