We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well kept, clean and everything...”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
307 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 307 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mans482
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, well kept, clean and everything thought of”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Booked a couple of days after trying to find somewhere nice that we could take dogs to. Amazed to find every detail had been thought of from providing all those things you never remember to take when self catering , to the look and feel of the barn. Lots of info on what to do and see but really to just relax with the wood burner on and a selection of DVD's from the activity hut ( which includes bikes, CD's, Games ) through a couple of cold nights was just what we needed. Carl the owner couldn't be more helpful, the welcome hamper was lovely, it was in fact all just perfect . I could not recommend this highly enough especially if like us you have dogs and always feel you end up having to compromise on quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of being taken care of and having everything thought of
Liked least: Can not think of a bad thing to say
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Thank you! What a lovely review :-) I do hope we see you both again in 2015, it was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you appreciate what we have here. Tell the world! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M
Hingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect winter retreat, it certainly ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived to be greeted with a lovely festive feel to the area. The location was attractive and welcoming. Stour Barn was certainly very cosy and stylish with everything provided for
a long weekend away from it all (for my dog too). The whole experience was perfect -
hope to return again next year, during the summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The details and little touches that made the experience so special
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2014
Thank you! What a lovely review to receive on Christmas day! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciated what we've built here. Hope to see you in 2015 :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steviev60
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to getaway and unwind”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Have just had a wonderful weekend in The Granary barn.
It is just beautiful, very cosy, spotlessly clean and just the place to come and relax and leave the madness of Christmas preparations behind for a few days.

The location is perfect, it's central and all of Suffolk is within easy reach.

Looking forward to returning again, hopefully in the Summer so we can take advantage of the garden and having some al fresco meals!

One of the best places we've stayed - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
Thank you so much, that's lovely; Very kind of you. It really is a picture in the Summer, so look forward to welcoming you guys back, along with the new addition! Have a great Xmas and New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessicacl...
1 review
“Great weekend away in the sticks”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect in every way possible! Beautiful barn and lots to do in the area..very cosy and a great nights sleep..wonderful weekend away to recharge your batteries!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2014
Thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed it, not to mention immediately recommending us, which resulted in a booking. Hope you return soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Such a lovely setting and wonderful getaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were met by Carl, the owner of Woodfarm Barns who showed us to our cute little one bedroomed barn. Complimentary breakfast basket, logs for the log burner and candles scattered around made for a lovely, relaxing time. Our dog was with us and was left a treat and even a dog tag with Woodfarm Barn's contact information. These little touches made all the difference. Lots of information available on site and plenty of walks which we took advantage of. Really lovely place to completely "chill" and enjoy the beautiful countryside. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you so much! What a lovely review. I think if it's ok with you I'll put that on the website for the main testimonial link as it sums up what so many of our guests say. Hope to see you again :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammyInTh...
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second time staying at Woodfarm Barns and we cannot wait to come back again! Upon arrival you are greeted by Carl, who is more than helpful and makes you feel right at home. You are supplied with milk, butter, tea bags and fresh coffee with all the amenities you would find in your kitchen at home. The breakfast hamper is a very very lovely bonus too! The Barn was extremely clean with lovely fresh bedding and towels, everything looked brand new!
Upon Carls recommendation we visited Jimmy's Farm and fed the animals, we also took a drive out to Southwold Pier and had fish and chips on the sea front. The Coddenham Deli is 3 miles down the road and their food is locally produced, we got some lovely cheese and chutneys here to take home. The lady working there is so lovely and helpful she was a pleasure to meet.
We could not fault our stay at all, we had such a lovely time in the peaceful romantic surroundings and spent our evenings cuddled up in front of the wood burner with a DVD from the bike shed.
Thanks for everything Carl, see you again next year. Sammy & Michael x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease, no stone was left unturned, the Barn was in perfect condition and we didn't want for anything.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Hey guys, thank you sooo much! I do love getting these great reviews and appreciate every one. Great to see you both again, look forward to next time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katewO629...
Bramfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway break!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here last year and really enjoyed Alde Barn: the mezzanine bedroom level is beautiful. The breakfast on arrival is superb and Carl makes sure you have everything you could ever want. Some lovely places to eat nearby and great golf. Can highly recommend the hampers from the deli. We enjoyed it so much. We have rebooked to stay soon in Gipping Barn and we literally cannot wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you, thank you! Love getting these reviews through! Look forward to seeing you again VERY soon!!! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing