We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic place to stay, they go that extra mile...”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
344 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 344 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ian w
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place to stay, they go that extra mile to make it special .”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we have just stayed in the orwell barn and also the woodfarm house a big family celebration we were welcomed by carl who was so helpful with all the info we needed sorting this out with places to eat and take a 80yr old the house was lovely a gorgeous farmhouse with beams and lots of rooms and little nooks to explore there are showers and deep roll top baths to enjoy it was set out with every comfort with a private garden to enjoy a drink and bbq and the orwell barn was also fab the kitchen had everything u need with a lovely bed and window overlooking the pond and waterfall and the shed which had so many dvds to choose from and books there were also bikes to borrow and everything u need for a baby or sml child to use would recomend to everyone will def be back soon x

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything breakfast basket, shampoo, shower gel tea coffee etc all supplied and grounds are stunning aswell as the properties
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much! It's reviews like this that make it all worthwhile. Thank you very much guys, hope to see you all again, but before your 80th!! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graemecro...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was such a great find, ideal for the two of us and our Border Collie as the cottages are dog friendly with brilliant enclosed gardens. The cottage had everything that we needed and more and the breakfast basket on arrival was the icing on the cake.

A very relaxing stay with lots of lovely places to visit. Did some lovely local dog walks and would reccomend Debenham and Thornham. The Chilli farm was a great stop for lunch with so many choices. On our way back we stopped at Pin Mill - again great walks and a fantastic lunch at the Butt & Oyster.

Thanks to Carl for such a lovely welcome and also all of the information he included on the website which enabled us to find all of these nice places to visit.

We enjoyed it so much we've already booked a return trip for December!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you guys. An absolute pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you again later in the year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaRo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful - warm, friendly, safe for dogs”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The welcome was amazing and Carl had thought of everything you could need in this beautiful, well-designed, well-equipped place. Home from home, such nice people and lots of tips for places to go.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful idyllic location and safe and comfortable for dog and humans!
Liked least: nothing. you just hve to not mind that local attractions are a drive away. no walkable pub, but such an array of great places , it was worth it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it. Hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A haven created with a lot of care and thought”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Friends recommended Woodfarm Barns and we were not disappointed! Clever use of items of furniture and different materials made Gipping barn a delight to stay in, nothing twee here!! It was a real bonus to have a secure garden for our dog, meant we could let her stay outside when she wanted, while we relaxed. Breakfast hamper was enjoyed and contained much more than we expected, as was the deli hamper!
Carl was always available without being "in anyones face", very helpful and a very genial man. The landscaped garden is a delight as well, no expense spared.
Suffice to say that we came home much relaxed and refreshed, and I secured several brownie points for booking the Barns as a birthday treat for my wife!!!!!!!
We will most definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience!!!!
Liked least: Leaving to come home!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you so much! A real pleasure to meet you all and especially to see Moyna enjoy 'helping me' with the watering! - See you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D137803H
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Woodfarm Barns”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The farmhouse was great, clean comfortable and had all we required. even had a first go at cooking on a range.. Will be back for another visit soon

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central for days out in suffolk
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you so much all of you, really appreciate this and the Facebook review. Look forward to seeing you all again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardw1...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Gipping Barn for a week, a very comfortable barn in a lovely peaceful location. The Breakfast basket was full of good quality ingredients for our first morning. Lots of nice places to visit around Suffolk. As we don't have a dog we had wondered if we would notice Dog hairs etc but no sign of them.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing I can remember
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you so much and lovely to hear from another non-dog owner that didn't see any sign of the fact that we are dog-friendly. We try to appeal and cater for all, with or without canines! It was lovely to meet you - hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, accommodation and people!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our third trip to Woodfarm Barns, although in a different barn (Alde) and once again it was fantastic! Carl was great, a very friendly and helpful host, always on hand to help. Lots to do in the surrounding area, we took trips to Debenham, Aldeburgh, Southworld and Bury. We highly recommend the breakfast at the Chilli Farm deli down the road! Also lovely walks and bike rides (can borrow theirs) through Coddenham. The only thing which would improve Alde Barn is a hot tub, as it has the biggest garden - please Carl! Must be some of the best self-catering accomodation around. Loved the deli hamper - so thanks Carl & team. I am sure we will return again at some point! Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Wow thank you so much! So good to see guys - I will be able to afford a hot tub if you keep coming so often! :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing