We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kaya lodge”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Kaya Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happyglam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kaya lodge”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wonderful glamping holiday.
Beautiful view from the deck and pretty birdsong to listen to, too.
Great hosts, who had thought of everything.
Spotlessly clean tent and comfy beds.
We enjoyed using the firepit and bbq in the meadow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellmore66
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfectly chilled weekend, a great setting and everything is so well done.”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great experience from booking to leaving. We were given good directions and found the place easily, Julie greeted us on arrival and was really friendly and happy to help, not that we needed anything as the tent is very well equipped and beautifully done. The setting is ideal with plenty to do in the surrounding area if you want to get out and about. We would definitely love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thanks for your lovely comment. We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect glamping experience - comfortable, clean accommodation and stunning views!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Kaya Lodge was the perfect location for our bank holiday escape. The facilities totally exceeded our expectations - comfy beds (the cupboard bed was a big hit!), spacious kitchen/diner which had everything we needed and the best bit of all - that deck! We couldn't get enough of the view - really enjoyed watching the wildlife come out to play as the sun set in the evening, and enjoyed our coffee out there in the morning. Not be Julie was an excellent host with good comms and some lovely touches - the home made crunchies were very much appreciated. Location was great for exploring Suffolk too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thanks for your comment, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we’ll see you back again one day Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianOD20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape from London”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at Kaya Lodge - such a well equipped and luxurious tent with some of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in, a wood burner to keep us warm even though only just April, and a wonderful shower in the morning. All the outdoor, no screen time, fun of camping in a beautiful setting but with all the comforts of a hotel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you so much for those kind words, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing